Run time: 109 mins

Disney’s bonkers new offering is like a surrealist painting reinterpreted by a child; it makes even less sense than the original, but the sheer ambition should be commended.


If you can say nothing else about Ava DuVernay’s adaptation of this American curriculum staple by Madeleine L’Engle, it most definitely taps into a childlike sense of that what-if wonder.


Its central storyline concerns Meg Murray (Storm Reid) the young daughter of two NASA scientists, played by Gugu Mbatha-Raw and Chris Pine, who travels to a mysterious planet in search of her missing father. She’s accompanied by her precocious six-year-old adoptive brother Charles Wallace, her friend/crush Calvin, and three cosmic entities known as Mrs Whatsit (Reese Witherspoon), Mrs Who (Mindy Kaling) and Mrs Which (an Oprah Winfrey). Ah, and – because searching for her missing father isn’t enough of a story – Meg must battle an all-consuming evil entity known as ‘The IT’ as well.

The Selma director deserves respect for tackling such a peculiar story; it may lose its way, but I suppose it’s better to shoot for the stars and stumble, than play it boringly safe. (Jack Whiting) Indeed. Worth seeing for the big screen spectacle alone.


Tuesday 29th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th May
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 25th May
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 3rd June
18:00
Tuesday 5th June
14:00
Tuesday 5th June
19:30
Tuesday 12th June
14:00
Tuesday 12th June
19:30
Thursday 24th May
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 31st May
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 2nd June
19:00
Friday 25th May
19:30
STROBE LIGHT WARNING
Saturday 26th May
14:00
STROBE LIGHT WARNING
Saturday 26th May
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 29th May
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 28th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th May
14:00
Saturday 2nd June
14:00
Saturday 9th June
14:00
Saturday 23rd June
14:00
Monday 4th June
14:00
Monday 4th June
19:30
Wednesday 6th June
14:00
Wednesday 6th June
19:30
Wednesday 20th June
14:00
Thursday 7th June
14:00
Thursday 7th June
19:30
Friday 8th June
19:30
Saturday 9th June
19:00
Wednesday 13th June
14:00
Thursday 14th June
14:00
Thursday 14th June
19:30
Sunday 17th June
18:00
Monday 18th June
14:00
Tuesday 26th June
14:00
Tuesday 26th June
19:30
Saturday 16th June
19:00
Wednesday 20th June
19:30
Monday 18th June
19:30
Thursday 21st June
14:00
Tuesday 19th June
14:00
Tuesday 19th June
19:30
Friday 22nd June
19:30
Saturday 23rd June
19:00
Sunday 24th June
18:00
Wednesday 27th June
14:00
Wednesday 27th June
19:30
Thursday 28th June
14:00
Thursday 28th June
19:30
Monday 25th June
14:00
Monday 25th June
19:30
Friday 29th June
19:30
Saturday 30th June
19:00