Run time: 120 mins

Felix Van Groeningen’s informative and important drama about a family coping with the effects of crystal meth addiction (not again…!)


Based on a true story, Groeningen’s powerful film follows a teenage boy in the grip of substance abuse. Adapted from Nicolas and David Sheff’s tell-all memoirs about a son’s personal struggles with addiction and his father’s battle to deal with it, Beautiful Boy adds texture to the already established conversation about the horrors of addiction and the tolls it takes on its victims and their families.


David Sheff (Carell) has done everything he can to give his son Nic (Chalamet) a good life growing up, but he’s heartbroken to learn that despite his best efforts Nic has become addicted to meth. David loves his son deeply and will do whatever it takes in order to get him clean. As he delves deeper into the warren of paternal strife, he quickly learns that there’s only so much he can do. In the end it all comes down to Nic and how far he’s willing to want to try.


Beautifully crafted, there’s an undeniable, underlying beauty to Beautiful Boy that simply can’t be underestimated. (Chris Coetsee)


Thursday 28th February
02:00 pm
Thursday 28th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 19th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 19th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 20th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 20th February
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 23rd February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 22nd February
14:00
Friday 22nd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd February
19:00
Sunday 24th February
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 26th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 26th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th February
14:00
Thursday 28th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS