Run time: 108 mins

Sverrir Gudnason and Shia LaBeouf swap centre-stage for centre-court in this prickly account of tennis’ most famous rivalry.


It’s June 1980 and the Wimbledon Championships are set to begin for the 94th time. Coming into the tournament, Björn Borg (Gudnason) is the king of the court and a cold-blooded winning machine. With four straight Wimbledon titles under his belt, he just needs one more to break the record.


By contrast, John McEnroe (LaBeouf) is the rising star, full of hunger and ready to take his spot at the height of the tennis world. Whilst seeking the same respect and admiration for his undeniable talent that his rival receives, Mac’s abrasive behavior routinely works against him.


With the two destined to meet in one of the greatest finals of all time, there can be only one true champion.


LaBeouf’s rage-fueled antics are worth the ticket price alone, brilliantly portraying McEnroe as a ticking time bomb, capturing the manic outbursts that made him a pantomime villain on-court. Yet it’s Gudnason’s Borg who remains the primary focus, accurately showcasing a player for whom the spotlight has become a burden and the ever-increasing expectations to succeed almost intolerable. (Research Chris Coetsee) Why…? But a fantastic Borg.


Monday 30th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 31st October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 31st October
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st October
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 22nd October
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 24th October
14:00
Monday 23rd October
14:00
Saturday 4th November
14:00
Wednesday 25th October
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 26th October
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 26th October
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th October
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 29th October
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 30th October
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 1st November
14:00
Wednesday 1st November
19:30
Monday 13th November
14:00
Tuesday 14th November
14:00
Tuesday 14th November
19:30
Wednesday 15th November
14:00
Wednesday 15th November
19:30
Friday 27th October
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 10th November
19:30
Monday 30th October
19:30
Tuesday 31st October
14:00
Tuesday 31st October
19:30
Thursday 2nd November
14:00
Thursday 2nd November
19:30
Friday 3rd November
19:30
Saturday 4th November
19:00
Friday 17th November
19:30
Sunday 5th November
18:00
Monday 6th November
14:00
Thursday 16th November
14:00
Tuesday 7th November
14:00
Tuesday 7th November
19:30
Wednesday 8th November
14:00
Wednesday 8th November
19:30
Thursday 9th November
14:00
Thursday 9th November
19:30
Sunday 19th November
18:00
Monday 20th November
14:00
Thursday 23rd November
14:00
Saturday 18th November
19:00
Monday 20th November
19:30
Wednesday 22nd November
14:00
Thursday 23rd November
19:30
Tuesday 21st November
14:00
Tuesday 21st November
19:30
Wednesday 22nd November
19:30
Friday 24th November
19:30
Saturday 25th November
19:00
Sunday 26th November
18:00
Monday 27th November
14:00
Monday 27th November
19:30
Tuesday 28th November
14:00
Tuesday 28th November
19:30
Wednesday 29th November
14:00
Wednesday 29th November
19:30
Thursday 30th November
14:00
Thursday 30th November
19:30