Run time: 108 mins

When a handful of veteran musicians assembled

in the run-down Egrem Studio in central Havana in

1998, no one foresaw that they would introduce a

global phenomenon, which has now sold over eight

million copies worldwide! A group of legendary

Cuban musicians, some as old as their nineties, were

brought together by Ry Cooder to create ‘Buena Vista

Social Club’, an anthology of songs written by the

artists themselves that has gone on to become the

biggest-selling Cuban album ever. In 1998, infatuated

by the Cuban music scene, Cooder invited renowned

German director Wim Wenders to film the recording

sessions of band member Ibrahim Ferrer, with the

help of cinematographer Robert Müller. This led to

interviews with artists across Havana, and moving

moments capturing the performers in New York for

the first time.

A box office hit, the feature won best documentary

at the European film awards, as well as an Academy

Award nomination and several other accolades.

“Infectious, intoxicating joy is conveyed in every

frame of this ravishing, exuberant documentary.”

(New Times LA)

In places the camera waves out of control, and the

constant featuring of Ry Cooder grows tedious,

but come and fall in love with Buena Vista’s

irresistible faces.

Tuesday 19th December
07:30 pm
Monday 11th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 13th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 14th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 13th December
19:30
Thursday 14th December
19:30
Friday 15th December
19:30
Saturday 16th December
14:00
Saturday 16th December
19:00
Sunday 17th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 18th December
14:00
Monday 18th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 20th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 20th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st December
19:30
Friday 22nd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT