Run time: 115 mins

The directing duo who graced us with the loveable Rex classic Untouchable, has returned with this riotous ensemble comedy about the preparations for a chateau-set wedding.


At the centre of the action is Max (Jean-Pierre Bacri), the head of a catering company with wedding planner duties, whose motto is ‘We adapt’. That phrase is tested to its limit with the impending nuptials of groomzilla Pierre (Benjamin Lavernhe) and his bride-to-be Héléna (Judith Chemla). Max’s problems begin when egotistical wedding singer Etienne, aka DJ James (Gilles Lellouche) turns up as a last-minute replacement and quickly picks a fight with Adèle (Eye Haidara) Max’s foul-mouthed second-in-command. Other disasters soon follow, including a bout of food poisoning, an unexpected power outage and the fact that one of the waiters is in love with the bride.


Like expert jugglers at a slapstick circus, the directors keep most of the characters and their faults and needs neatly in the air, with the rhythm hardly flagging and the tone buzzy and bustling throughout without becoming exhausting. C’est la Vie! relashies in its off-kilter characters, and has a sweet, sentimental heart, which builds to a good-natured, ludicrous high. (Jack Whiting) French and fabulous. Don’t miss.


Monday 29th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 22nd November
07:30 pm
Monday 22nd October
14:00
Monday 22nd October
19:30
Tuesday 23rd October
14:00
Tuesday 23rd October
19:30
Wednesday 24th October
19:30
Wednesday 24th October
14:00
Monday 29th October
14:00
Thursday 25th October
14:00
Thursday 25th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 26th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 2nd November
19:30
Saturday 3rd November
19:00
Wednesday 7th November
14:00
Wednesday 7th November
19:30
Friday 26th October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 8th November
14:00
Friday 9th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th October
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 28th October
18:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 1st November
19:30
Sunday 4th November
18:00
Monday 5th November
14:00
Monday 5th November
19:30
Monday 29th October
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 22nd November
19:30
Wednesday 31st October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 31st October
19:30
Tuesday 6th November
14:00
Wednesday 28th November
14:00
Wednesday 28th November
19:30
Tuesday 6th November
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 12th November
14:00
Saturday 10th November
14:00
Sunday 11th November
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 10th November
19:00
Wednesday 14th November
14:00
Wednesday 14th November
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 15th November
14:00
Thursday 15th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 16th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 23rd November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 24th November
19:00
Sunday 25th November
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th November
14:00
Monday 12th November
19:30
Tuesday 13th November
14:00
Tuesday 13th November
19:30
Saturday 17th November
14:00
Saturday 17th November
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 18th November
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 19th November
14:00
Monday 19th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 20th November
14:00
Tuesday 20th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 21st November
14:00
Thursday 22nd November
14:00
Thursday 29th November
14:00
Monday 26th November
19:30
Tuesday 27th November
14:00
Friday 30th November
19:30
SOLD OUT