Run time: 125 mins

Gary Oldman finds himself at the front of the Oscar pack in Joe Wright’s patriotic Second World War epic.


With continental Europe falling to Hitler and Britain’s army stranded on the French coast, England’s faith in their Prime Minister Neville Chamberlain is at an all time low. 65 year-old Winston Churchill is voted into the position by Tories backed into a corner by a Labour Party who would accept no other. Churchill’s heavy drinking and judgement are called into question by his own party and the King, but with the weight of the nation on his shoulders, the man many consider a warmonger must lead them through their Darkest Hour. Intriguing sub-plot.


Oldman is in fine form as he takes this larger-than-life portrayal to dizzying heights, perfectly capturing a man forever haunted by his fateful part in the Battle of Gallipoli as he weighs up the possibility of leading more troops to the slaughter.


A masterclass in character study and a rousing period piece, Darkest Hour may stand as the best of this year’s movies about Churchill and Dunkirk.


“This isn’t an uncritical celebration of British bulldog spirit but a nuanced portrait.” (Independent) (research Chris Coetsee) A remarkable, unrecognisable Gary Oldman as the jowly old man.


Friday 23rd February
02:00 pm
Tuesday 27th February
02:00 pm
Tuesday 27th February
07:30 pm
Wednesday 28th February
02:00 pm
Wednesday 28th February
07:30 pm
Thursday 1st March
02:00 pm
Thursday 1st March
07:30 pm
Sunday 4th March
06:00 pm
Monday 5th March
02:00 pm
Monday 5th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 14th March
02:00 pm
Wednesday 21st February
14:00
Wednesday 21st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 22nd February
14:00
Thursday 22nd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 3rd March
19:00
Friday 23rd February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 27th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 27th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 1st March
14:00
Thursday 1st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 4th March
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 5th March
14:00
Monday 5th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 14th March
14:00
Friday 23rd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 24th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 25th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 26th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 26th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 8th March
14:00
Thursday 8th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 10th March
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 12th March
14:00
Saturday 24th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 2nd March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 18th March
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 3rd March
14:00
Saturday 17th March
14:00
Tuesday 6th March
14:00
Tuesday 6th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 7th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 14th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 15th March
14:00
Thursday 15th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 16th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 9th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 10th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 11th March
18:00
Tuesday 13th March
14:00
Tuesday 13th March
19:30
Saturday 17th March
19:00
Monday 19th March
14:00
Monday 19th March
19:30
Tuesday 20th March
14:00
Tuesday 20th March
19:30
Sunday 25th March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 21st March
14:00
Wednesday 21st March
19:30
Thursday 22nd March
14:00
Thursday 22nd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 23rd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 24th March
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th March
14:00
Saturday 24th March
14:00
Saturday 31st March
14:00
Tuesday 27th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 27th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 28th March
19:30
Thursday 29th March
19:30
Friday 30th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 31st March
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS