Run time: 91 mins

A bit like when Home Alone 3 was the first one without Macaulay Culkin, the change of casting for this installment may feel a little strange to begin with.


Kids grow up yet franchises must go on, so here we are with the fourth(!) film in the series which subs in a new wimpy kid (Greg Heffley is now played by Jason Drucker), annoyed at the prospect of a family road trip in which mum (Alicia Silverstone, but with glasses) has banned “all electronic devices”. Mixing the diary approach and the road trip structure means story is light, and it’s left to the characters to work their way through a series of scrapes. Think the recent Vacation reboot, but better.


Kids may be able to relate to Greg’s plight, and a silly joke about him becoming a meme called “Diaper Hands” induced a loud giggle, though parents may roll their eyes at the visceral, gross-out quality of the comedy.


For adults the 90 minutes will feel like a long haul indeed. (Jack Whiting)

Monday 31st July
02:00 pm
Monday 7th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th July
14:00
Friday 28th July
19:30
Saturday 29th July
19:00
Sunday 30th July
18:00
Thursday 3rd August
14:00
Thursday 3rd August
19:30
Wednesday 23rd August
14:00
Wednesday 23rd August
19:30
Monday 31st July
14:00
Monday 7th August
14:00
Monday 31st July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 1st August
14:00
Tuesday 1st August
19:30
Wednesday 2nd August
14:00
Wednesday 2nd August
19:30
Friday 4th August
19:30
Saturday 5th August
19:00
Tuesday 8th August
19:30
Thursday 17th August
19:30
Thursday 31st August
19:30
Saturday 5th August
14:00
Tuesday 8th August
14:00
Thursday 10th August
14:00
Thursday 10th August
19:30
Friday 11th August
19:30
Tuesday 29th August
19:30
Wednesday 30th August
19:30
Saturday 12th August
14:00
Thursday 17th August
14:00
Thursday 31st August
14:00
Saturday 12th August
19:00
Sunday 13th August
18:00
Tuesday 15th August
14:00
Monday 14th August
19:30
Wednesday 16th August
14:00
Wednesday 16th August
19:30
Friday 18th August
19:30
Saturday 19th August
19:00
Sunday 20th August
18:00
Tuesday 22nd August
19:30
Saturday 19th August
14:00
Tuesday 22nd August
14:00
Thursday 24th August
14:00
Friday 25th August
19:30
Saturday 26th August
19:00
Sunday 27th August
18:00
Saturday 26th August
14:00
Tuesday 29th August
14:00
Monday 28th August
19:30
Wednesday 30th August
14:00