Run time: 134 mins

The world created by JK Rowling has no problem carrying on without the boy wizard; and this – the second of five(!) – is where things start to get a little complicated.


Newt Scamander, the awkward and timid magizoologist played by Eddie Redmayne, helped capture the shape-shifting wizard Grindelwald (Colin Farrell in the last one, Johnny Depp in this one) but he doesn’t stay imprisoned for long. Grindelwald is up to his old tricks trying to ensure the dominance of pure-blood wizards over humans with racist rallies. Newt gets a surprise visit from a young Prof. Dumbledore; a canny, charismatic Jude Law who gives our hero an impossible mission, if he decides to accept it: go to Paris and end the Grindelwald menace.


Remember how the Star Wars prequels suffered from contrived exposition and needlessly convoluted plotting? Well, Rowling doesn’t have the same mastery of the screen as she does the page, and as a result this messy instalment mirrors George Lucas’ attempts to tell a compelling narrative. However, when the dazzling set pieces kick in, there are pockets of magic to be found. (Jack Whiting) Well done Jack, not so the film? Fear not. JK fans will know how to undo plots-knots.


Friday 28th December
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th December
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 21st December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 21st December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 23rd December
13:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 23rd December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 27th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 30th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS