3794466

Run time: 118 mins

The title of the second instalment in the frustratingly gargantuan series is a bit of a misnomer. Where’s the darkness? It’s still about as racy as a shampoo advert.


Anastasia (Dakota Johnson) is adamant that she’ll have nothing to do with Christian Grey (Jamie Dornan) after her experiences in the first film. When he sends her flowers, she throws them straight in the bin. However, after running into him at a photographers’ gallery, where all the pictures are of her, she shows remarkably little resistance when he asks her out. “Okay, I will have dinner with you because I am hungry,” is how she justifies her immediate capitulation. Soon, they are back together, but this time on her terms.  


The ‘Darker’ in the title isn’t referring to any increase in explicitness; it’s all coated in a syrupy romance that is very careful not to offend or titillate too much. No sweating or grunting here, just slow scenes of hanky-panky accompanied by gentle, soft rock. The very definition of safe sex. (Jack Whiting) Go on Mr Darker Grey (the colour of my carpet) grease them pecs and get on with it.


Thursday 30th March
07:30 pm
Tuesday 28th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 9th April
18:00
Tuesday 11th April
19:30
Wednesday 29th March
14:00
Wednesday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 30th March
14:00
Thursday 30th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 31st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 1st April
14:00
Thursday 6th April
14:00
Saturday 1st April
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 2nd April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 3rd April
14:00
Monday 3rd April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 4th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 13th April
14:00
Sunday 16th April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 5th April
19:30
Thursday 6th April
19:30
Monday 10th April
14:00
Saturday 22nd April
14:00
Monday 10th April
19:30
Thursday 20th April
14:00
Thursday 20th April
19:30
Wednesday 12th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 13th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 14th April
19:30
Saturday 15th April
19:00
Tuesday 18th April
14:00
Tuesday 18th April
19:30
Wednesday 19th April
14:00
Wednesday 19th April
19:30
Friday 21st April
19:30
Monday 24th April
14:00
Saturday 22nd April
19:00
Thursday 27th April
14:00
Sunday 23rd April
18:00
Tuesday 25th April
14:00
Tuesday 25th April
19:30
Wednesday 26th April
14:00
Wednesday 26th April
19:30
Thursday 27th April
19:30
Friday 28th April
19:30
Saturday 29th April
14:00
Saturday 29th April
19:00
Sunday 30th April
18:00