3794974

Run time: 127 mins

Empowerment at full-thrust in Theodore Melfi’s feel-good bio-flick.


With the Cold War looming on the horizon, the United States and the Soviet Union are locked in a fierce battle to be crowned victor of the Space Race. Joining proceedings at Langley, and as tensions continue to rise, three patient and patriotic African-American women sit just out of the limelight.


Focus soon shifts however when Katherine Goble (Henson) a former mathematical child prodigy, is assigned to work under Al Harrison (Costner) and his team of male engineers who are coordinating the flights of first American astronaut in Space, John Glenn.


Faced with repeated attempts at racial humiliation, Katherine, with help of her two best friends Dorothy (Octavia Spencer) and Mary (Janelle Monáe) strives onwards, continues to commit to the project and with the brilliance of her mathematical calculations finds herself at the centre of the mission.


Having already rocketed to success stateside, Hidden Figures proves to be far more than just an inspirational history lesson, doing justice to a trio of wrongfully ignored figures and tipping the scales of praise rightfully back in their favour. (research Chris Coetsee) This is by far the most enjoyable film on the ‘Diversity’ circuit. Don’t miss.


Tuesday 4th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 4th July
07:30 pm
Monday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 5th July
14:00
Wednesday 5th July
19:30
Tuesday 27th June
14:00
Tuesday 27th June
19:30
Wednesday 28th June
14:00
Thursday 6th July
14:00
Thursday 29th June
14:00
Thursday 29th June
19:30
Friday 30th June
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 1st July
19:00
Tuesday 11th July
19:30
Saturday 1st July
14:00
Saturday 8th July
14:00
Wednesday 26th July
14:00
Thursday 27th July
19:30
Monday 3rd July
14:00
Monday 3rd July
19:30
Tuesday 4th July
14:00
Tuesday 4th July
19:30
Friday 7th July
19:30
Saturday 22nd July
14:00
Tuesday 25th July
14:00
Saturday 8th July
19:00
Tuesday 11th July
14:00
Monday 10th July
14:00
Monday 10th July
19:30
Wednesday 12th July
14:00
Wednesday 12th July
19:30
Thursday 13th July
14:00
Thursday 13th July
19:30
Friday 14th July
19:30
Saturday 15th July
19:00
Sunday 16th July
18:00
Monday 17th July
14:00
Monday 17th July
19:30
Tuesday 18th July
14:00
Tuesday 18th July
19:30
Wednesday 19th July
19:30
Thursday 20th July
14:00
Thursday 20th July
19:30
Friday 21st July
19:30
Saturday 22nd July
19:00
Sunday 23rd July
18:00
Monday 24th July
14:00
Tuesday 25th July
19:30
Thursday 27th July
14:00
Friday 28th July
19:30
Saturday 29th July
19:00
Sunday 30th July
18:00