3794974

Run time: 127 mins

Empowerment at full-thrust in Theodore Melfi’s feel-good bio-flick.


With the Cold War looming on the horizon, the United States and the Soviet Union are locked in a fierce battle to be crowned victor of the Space Race. Joining proceedings at Langley, and as tensions continue to rise, three patient and patriotic African-American women sit just out of the limelight.


Focus soon shifts however when Katherine Goble (Henson) a former mathematical child prodigy, is assigned to work under Al Harrison (Costner) and his team of male engineers who are coordinating the flights of first American astronaut in Space, John Glenn.


Faced with repeated attempts at racial humiliation, Katherine, with help of her two best friends Dorothy (Octavia Spencer) and Mary (Janelle Monáe) strives onwards, continues to commit to the project and with the brilliance of her mathematical calculations finds herself at the centre of the mission.


Having already rocketed to success stateside, Hidden Figures proves to be far more than just an inspirational history lesson, doing justice to a trio of wrongfully ignored figures and tipping the scales of praise rightfully back in their favour. (research Chris Coetsee) This is by far the most enjoyable film on the ‘Diversity’ circuit. Don’t miss.


Wednesday 12th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 28th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 9th April
18:00
Tuesday 11th April
19:30
Wednesday 29th March
14:00
Wednesday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 30th March
14:00
Thursday 30th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 31st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 1st April
14:00
Thursday 6th April
14:00
Saturday 1st April
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 2nd April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 3rd April
14:00
Monday 3rd April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 4th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 13th April
14:00
Sunday 16th April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 5th April
19:30
Thursday 6th April
19:30
Monday 10th April
14:00
Saturday 22nd April
14:00
Monday 10th April
19:30
Thursday 20th April
14:00
Thursday 20th April
19:30
Wednesday 12th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 13th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 14th April
19:30
Saturday 15th April
19:00
Tuesday 18th April
14:00
Tuesday 18th April
19:30
Wednesday 19th April
14:00
Wednesday 19th April
19:30
Friday 21st April
19:30
Monday 24th April
14:00
Saturday 22nd April
19:00
Thursday 27th April
14:00
Sunday 23rd April
18:00
Tuesday 25th April
14:00
Tuesday 25th April
19:30
Wednesday 26th April
14:00
Wednesday 26th April
19:30
Thursday 27th April
19:30
Friday 28th April
19:30
Saturday 29th April
14:00
Saturday 29th April
19:00
Sunday 30th April
18:00