3870486

Run time: 118 mins

The king of apes has had his story told many times since 1933. Here the fundamentals have been shuffled as Kong swaps out love and tragedy for a rumble in the jungle.


Apocalypse Now and Platoon may seem like odd sources to frame a monster movie and yet Skull Island makes it work mightily in its favour. Post Vietnam war, advancing satellite technology has revealed the existence of an island previously hidden by perpetual storm clouds. Bill Randa (John Goodman) head of the shady organization: Monarch (it popped up in the 2014 Godzilla) pulls together a team of scientists, adventurers and soldiers to visit this undiscovered country. Smooth mercenary James Conrad (Tom Hiddleston) is first on board, followed by fearless war photographer Mason Weaver (Brie Larson) and a platoon of airborne infantry led by Lieutenant Packard (Samuel L Jackson).  


Of course, their first instinct is to carpet bomb seven bells out of the place, awakening all manner of lost exotic beasts, and the King himself.  From that moment, very expensive looking B-movie antics ensue. Big and dumb and a ton of fun (research Jack Whiting) Real huge sets built on location, with only the ridic bits in CGI…! Fun. Come.


Saturday 29th April
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th April
07:00 pm
Sunday 30th April
06:00 pm
Saturday 29th April
14:00
Saturday 29th April
19:00
Sunday 30th April
18:00
Monday 1st May
19:30
Wednesday 3rd May
14:00
Tuesday 9th May
14:00
Tuesday 9th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 31st May
14:00
Tuesday 2nd May
14:00
Tuesday 2nd May
19:30
Wednesday 10th May
14:00
Wednesday 10th May
19:30
Wednesday 3rd May
19:30
Thursday 4th May
14:00
Thursday 4th May
19:30
Thursday 11th May
14:00
Thursday 11th May
19:30
Friday 5th May
19:30
Saturday 6th May
14:00
Saturday 6th May
19:00
Sunday 7th May
18:00
Monday 8th May
14:00
Saturday 27th May
14:00
Monday 29th May
19:30
Tuesday 30th May
14:00
Friday 12th May
19:30
Saturday 13th May
19:00
Sunday 14th May
18:00
Monday 15th May
14:00
Tuesday 16th May
14:00
Tuesday 16th May
19:30
Thursday 18th May
14:00
Thursday 18th May
19:30
Saturday 20th May
19:00
Sunday 21st May
18:00
Wednesday 24th May
14:00
Wednesday 24th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 25th May
14:00
Monday 22nd May
14:00
Monday 22nd May
19:30
Tuesday 23rd May
14:00
Tuesday 23rd May
19:30
Friday 26th May
19:30
Saturday 27th May
19:00
Tuesday 30th May
19:30
Wednesday 31st May
19:30