Run time: 93 mins

An ode to 19th century icon Vincent van Gogh in his own colours.


Set a year after his apparent suicide, Armand (Douglas Booth) a postmaster’s son, sets off to deliver a last letter to his brother Theo, only to find Theo has also passed away. Armand takes it upon himself to investigate the mystery surrounding Vincent’s death. Was he murdered? He starts interviewing those who knew him as well as anybody might: his paint supplier (John Sessions), his doctor (Jerome Flynn) the doctor’s daughter (Saoirse Ronan) and a boatman (Aidan Turner). All provide conflicting accounts, creating a fractured portrait that never resolves into a clear picture.


Painstakingly made over seven years, directors Dorota Kobiela and Hugh Welchman recreated the paintings of Van Gogh with actors, then employed 125 artists to paint over 62,450 frames in the artist’s style.


‘The world’s first fully painted film’, every frame is a pastiche of a van Gough canvas. Landscapes pulse and throb, swirl and scintillate. Sometimes Vincent’s iconic images are coyly referenced, though happily the film stops short of the sunflowers.


“One of the most beautiful films of 2017” (Empire) (research Emma Filippedes). One of the most stunning big screen films of any year. Cancel the paint. Come.


Monday 20th November
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd November
02:00 pm
Thursday 23rd November
07:30 pm
Saturday 18th November
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 19th November
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 20th November
14:00
Thursday 23rd November
14:00
Monday 20th November
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 22nd November
14:00
Thursday 23rd November
19:30
Tuesday 21st November
14:00
Tuesday 21st November
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd November
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 24th November
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 25th November
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 26th November
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 27th November
14:00
Monday 27th November
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 28th November
14:00
Saturday 25th November
14:00
Tuesday 28th November
19:30
Wednesday 29th November
14:00
Wednesday 29th November
19:30
Thursday 30th November
14:00
Thursday 30th November
19:30
SOLD OUT