Run time: 114 mins

And there I was thinking the first Mamma Mia mined all of Abba’s greatest hits; little did I know how monstrously extensive their catalogue is. Here we go again indeed.


Five years after the events of the last film, on the Greek island of Kalokairi, Sophie (Amanda Seyfried) is pregnant with Sky’s (Dominic Cooper) child while running her mother’s (Meryl Streep) villa. Her relationship with Sky has been turbulent for some time, giving her cause to doubt that she can survive without her mother, Donna. We then dive into Donna’s past, where the majority of the sequel takes place, with Lily James standing in for a younger Streep. We find out how her group, The Dynamos were formed as well as the handsome fellas in her life. The biggest draw for this sequel, fan or not, is Cher. Her mere presence elevates this musical considerably. Watching her sing ‘Fernando’ to Andy Garcia is one to remember. (Jack Whiting)

Sunday 26th August
06:00 pm
Monday 27th August
07:30 pm
Tuesday 28th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 29th August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th August
02:00 pm
Friday 31st August
02:00 pm
Friday 31st August
07:30 pm
Sunday 19th August
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 21st August
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 23rd August
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 22nd August
14:00
Wednesday 22nd August
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 25th August
14:00
Tuesday 28th August
14:00
Saturday 25th August
19:00
Sunday 26th August
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 27th August
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 28th August
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th August
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th August
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 30th August
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 31st August
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 31st August
19:30
SINGLE SEATS