3795023

Run time: 111 mins

Barry Jenkin’s immensely powerful coming-of-age drama hits lunar heights.


Moonlight follows Chiron, a young black boy from a rough neighbourhood in Miami. Struggling to deal with his mother Paula’s crippling drug addiction alongside coming to terms with his sexuality, he squarely faces the toils of self-discovery as he tirelessly searches for his place in the world.


As he witnesses a series of transformations in his life, the film’s central narrative is divided into three defining chapters, each detailing an important fragment of Chiron’s character as he progresses through childhood, adolescence and adulthood.


Both Barry Jenkins’ script and direction conjure feelings of romance and wistfulness, masterfully balancing the two not only with skill but subtle precision and offering a refreshing if haunting perspective on today’s society.


Boasting an impressive and ever expanding list of accolades, this is one of the must-sees of Oscar season.


“Moonlight takes the pain of growing up and turns it into hardened scars and private caresses. This film is, without a doubt, the reason we go to the movies.” (Time Out)


“An indelible portrait of an imperilled life, "Moonlight" is a devastating depiction of masculinity, race and identity.” (Screen International) (research Chris Coetsee). Another for the don’t miss dept.


Wednesday 5th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 6th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 28th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 9th April
18:00
Tuesday 11th April
19:30
Wednesday 29th March
14:00
Wednesday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 30th March
14:00
Thursday 30th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 31st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 1st April
14:00
Thursday 6th April
14:00
Saturday 1st April
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 2nd April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 3rd April
14:00
Monday 3rd April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 4th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 13th April
14:00
Sunday 16th April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 5th April
19:30
Thursday 6th April
19:30
Monday 10th April
14:00
Saturday 22nd April
14:00
Monday 10th April
19:30
Thursday 20th April
14:00
Thursday 20th April
19:30
Wednesday 12th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 13th April
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 14th April
19:30
Saturday 15th April
19:00
Tuesday 18th April
14:00
Tuesday 18th April
19:30
Wednesday 19th April
14:00
Wednesday 19th April
19:30
Friday 21st April
19:30
Monday 24th April
14:00
Saturday 22nd April
19:00
Thursday 27th April
14:00
Sunday 23rd April
18:00
Tuesday 25th April
14:00
Tuesday 25th April
19:30
Wednesday 26th April
14:00
Wednesday 26th April
19:30
Thursday 27th April
19:30
Friday 28th April
19:30
Saturday 29th April
14:00
Saturday 29th April
19:00
Sunday 30th April
18:00