Run time: 114 mins

There are moustaches, and then there is Kenneth Branagh’s. His wonderfully distracting, textured facial fluff is the true standout of this flashy, all-star locomotive (and true to Agatha’s original narrative).

We’re no strangers to Agatha Christie’s carriage based mystery; not only TV Poirot’s Ronald Suchet has solved the case, but the 1974 Sidney Lumet/Albert Finney show is no slouch. Branagh brings a fresh lick of 65mm paint to the proceedings.

It is rich in gorgeous colours with a stellar cast that certainly matches Lumet’s in its lustre – with Depp and Pfeiffer particularly suspicious – while the likes of ballet superstar Sergei Polunin, and our very own Dame Judi get little opportunity to strut their stuff. They don’t make too many whodunits like this anymore. But let’s face it, you’re here for the moustache; that epic special effect dwarves the grooming efforts of Finney and Suchet combined; his flowering hedge is a thing of such tortured splendour that it should be up for its own award. So when the film begins to lull, just focus your attention on those bristles. (research Jack Whiting) Peter Ustinov remains the best Hercule P. (Evil Under The Sun 1982) Same yarn different boat.

Monday 11th December
07:30 pm
Tuesday 12th December
02:00 pm
Wednesday 13th December
02:00 pm
Thursday 14th December
02:00 pm
Saturday 30th December
02:00 pm
Monday 11th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 13th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 14th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 13th December
19:30
Thursday 14th December
19:30
Friday 15th December
19:30
Saturday 16th December
14:00
Saturday 16th December
19:00
Sunday 17th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 18th December
14:00
Monday 18th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 20th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 20th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st December
19:30
Friday 22nd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT