Run time: 95 mins

Has it come to this? The desecration of a literary

classic? Or perhaps a much needed modern twist?

Beatrix Potter would surely be startled.

It’s actually… not terrible? If you can stomach James

Corden being, well, James Corden, and his version of

Peter having a supposed tearaway charm founded on

deception, theft, greed and a seemingly pathological

anti-human bloodlust. At the start of the film, Peter

tries to insert a carrot into the exposed gluteal

cleft of Mr McGregor (poor Sam Neill) while the

elderly gardener is tending to his vegetable patch.

A jape which ends with McGregor dying of a heart

attack. Domhnall Gleeson (giving it 110 percent) is

Farmer McGregor’s nephew and heir, who has been

working in Harrods but is continually passed over for

promotion. He hates the countryside but swoons at

the sight of Beatrix Potter or ‘Bea’ (Rose Byrne).

This makes Peter extremely jealous and sparks full-on

warfare, Peter Rabbit is deliberately abrasive and

uneven to the extreme. Its riotous approach won’t

appeal to anyone hoping to spend a few soothing

moments in the company of Mrs Tiggy-Winkle and

Jemima Puddle-Duck, but its ballsy energy can be

rather enjoyable. An anti-Paddington, so to speak.

(research Jack Whiting) Come and see.

Monday 30th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
14:00
Tuesday 26th June
19:30
Wednesday 27th June
14:00
Wednesday 27th June
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th June
14:00
Thursday 28th June
19:30
Sunday 1st July
18:00
Monday 2nd July
14:00
Monday 2nd July
19:30
Friday 29th June
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 30th June
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 7th July
14:00
Saturday 7th July
19:00
Saturday 30th June
14:00
Thursday 26th July
14:00
Tuesday 3rd July
14:00
Tuesday 3rd July
19:30
Wednesday 4th July
14:00
Wednesday 4th July
19:30
Thursday 5th July
19:30
Thursday 5th July
14:00
Tuesday 10th July
14:00
Tuesday 10th July
19:30
Sunday 8th July
18:00
Monday 9th July
14:00
Wednesday 11th July
14:00
Wednesday 11th July
19:30
Thursday 12th July
14:00
Thursday 12th July
19:30
Saturday 14th July
19:00
Tuesday 17th July
14:00
Tuesday 17th July
19:30
Thursday 19th July
14:00
Monday 30th July
19:30
Sunday 15th July
18:00
Thursday 19th July
19:30
Monday 16th July
14:00
Monday 16th July
19:30
Wednesday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 18th July
19:30
Friday 20th July
19:30
Saturday 21st July
14:00
Saturday 21st July
19:00
Monday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 31st July
14:00
Sunday 22nd July
18:00
Tuesday 24th July
14:00
Tuesday 24th July
19:30
Wednesday 25th July
19:30
Friday 27th July
19:30
Saturday 28th July
19:00