Run time: 119 mins

In Gary Marshall’s take on Pymalion, she

(Julia) discovers a sense of self worth, while

he (Rick) discovers his own “core of emotional

vulnerability”. Well never mind all that.

You know the story, and it’s back here to brighten

the prosects of a brave new 2018 unlikely to be

filled with too many. Landing in Los Angeles for a

week of tortuous negotiation, ruthless self-confident

corporate tycoon Edward (Richard Gere) hires

eccentric hooker Kit (Julia Roberts) as his disarming

escort, wining and dining his opponents while

grooming and schooling her in the finer points of a

‘better’ life.

It was the ‘sleeper’ hit of 1989 and the film which at

a stroke restored Richard Gere to the major league

and made Julia into a mega-star. He’s looking very

young while Julia looks better now 27 years on, or is

that just my new glasses.

An unashamed family-chick-flick to start New

Years eve with happy tears. Save those others for

midnight. But let’s defy it all and have a Happy

New Year.

Sunday 31st December
05:00 pm
Monday 11th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 13th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 14th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 13th December
19:30
Thursday 14th December
19:30
Friday 15th December
19:30
Saturday 16th December
14:00
Saturday 16th December
19:00
Sunday 17th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 18th December
14:00
Monday 18th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 20th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 20th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st December
19:30
Friday 22nd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT