Run time: 103 mins

Kelly Macdonald pieces together a perfect performance in Marc Turtletaub’s graceful drama.


Based on a remake of Rompecabezas, a 2010 Argentine film by Natalia Smirnoff, Puzzle presents a sympathetic character study of a sheltered, downtrodden Connecticut housewife, who finds a new lease of life in a 1,000-piece jigsaw.


Receiving the initially thoughtless and throwaway present from husband Louie and her two children, Gabe and Ziggy, it soon transpires, to the surprise of herself and her family, that she has a knack for puzzling.

As completing puzzles becomes Agnes’ burning passion, the pride she begins to feel knowing she’s best at something re-plants a smile on her face and puts a much needed spring in her step, neither of which have been there for quite some time. Through her newfound energy, Agnes begins to come into her own like never before.


A rare starring role for Macdonald, she finds the emotional complexity of Agnes without a second thought, like breathing. This is her film and she is outstanding, delivering one of the finest performances of her career, rounding off a charmingly modest piece of cinematic escapism. (Research Chris Coetsee) It is more than escapist. Kelly Macdonald is rare indeed, and here she finds that missing lost piece…


Tuesday 6th November
02:00 pm
Wednesday 28th November
02:00 pm
Wednesday 28th November
07:30 pm
Monday 22nd October
14:00
Monday 22nd October
19:30
Tuesday 23rd October
14:00
Tuesday 23rd October
19:30
Wednesday 24th October
19:30
Wednesday 24th October
14:00
Monday 29th October
14:00
Thursday 25th October
14:00
Thursday 25th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 26th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 2nd November
19:30
Saturday 3rd November
19:00
Wednesday 7th November
14:00
Wednesday 7th November
19:30
Friday 26th October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 8th November
14:00
Friday 9th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th October
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 28th October
18:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 1st November
19:30
Sunday 4th November
18:00
Monday 5th November
14:00
Monday 5th November
19:30
Monday 29th October
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 22nd November
19:30
Wednesday 31st October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 31st October
19:30
Tuesday 6th November
14:00
Wednesday 28th November
14:00
Wednesday 28th November
19:30
Tuesday 6th November
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 12th November
14:00
Saturday 10th November
14:00
Sunday 11th November
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 10th November
19:00
Wednesday 14th November
14:00
Wednesday 14th November
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 15th November
14:00
Thursday 15th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 16th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 23rd November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 24th November
19:00
Sunday 25th November
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th November
14:00
Monday 12th November
19:30
Tuesday 13th November
14:00
Tuesday 13th November
19:30
Saturday 17th November
14:00
Saturday 17th November
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 18th November
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 19th November
14:00
Monday 19th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 20th November
14:00
Tuesday 20th November
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 21st November
14:00
Thursday 22nd November
14:00
Thursday 29th November
14:00
Monday 26th November
19:30
Tuesday 27th November
14:00
Friday 30th November
19:30
SOLD OUT