Run time: 88 mins

January is turning out to be a great month for fans of frocks and frills. Together with Dangerous Liaisons and Tulip Fever, we’re treating you to three saucy period pieces (of varying quality and tone) in one month alone.


Set in the early 1800’s, Jean Dujardin plays the outrageously mustachioed Captain Charles-Grégoire Neuville. He proposes marriage to Pauline (Noémie Merlant), but is then called away to the wars. Pauline pines away as the Captain doesn’t write, so her  sister Elisabeth (Mélanie Laurent) forges ardent letters from the Captain, full of romance and heroism, to save Pauline from wasting away in melancholy.


Neuville arrives back in town alive and well, although he’s turned into a drunken lout and looking for a way to cash in on his engagement. He finds she’s married a nobleman so he crashes the family estate, boasting about his exploits, with only Elisabeth aware that he’s a con artist. But he’s onto her as well, and the rest of film consists of one long cat-and-mouse game. Return to the Hero is a frothy confection that sits somewhere between Jane Austen and a French bedroom farce. (Jack Whiting)


Thursday 24th January
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th January
07:30 pm
Sunday 20th January
18:00
Monday 21st January
14:00
Tuesday 22nd January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 8th February
14:00
Friday 8th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 16th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th February
13:00
Wednesday 23rd January
14:00
Wednesday 23rd January
19:30
Sunday 27th January
18:00
Monday 28th January
14:00
Tuesday 29th January
14:00
Thursday 24th January
14:00
Thursday 24th January
19:30
Saturday 26th January
19:00
Monday 28th January
19:30
Wednesday 30th January
14:00
Wednesday 30th January
19:30
Thursday 14th February
19:30
Tuesday 29th January
19:30
Thursday 31st January
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 1st February
19:30
Thursday 7th February
14:00
Friday 15th February
14:00
Friday 22nd February
19:30
Friday 1st February
14:00
Saturday 2nd February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 2nd February
19:00
Sunday 3rd February
13:00
Sunday 3rd February
18:00
Monday 4th February
14:00
Wednesday 6th February
14:00
Wednesday 6th February
19:30
Saturday 9th February
14:00
Wednesday 20th February
14:00
Saturday 23rd February
14:00
Tuesday 5th February
14:00
Tuesday 5th February
19:30
Monday 11th February
14:00
Saturday 9th February
19:00
Sunday 17th February
13:00
Sunday 10th February
13:00
Sunday 10th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 11th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th February
14:00
Tuesday 12th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 13th February
14:00
Wednesday 13th February
19:30
Thursday 14th February
14:00
Saturday 16th February
14:00
Saturday 23rd February
19:00
Sunday 17th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 19th February
14:00
Tuesday 19th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 20th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th February
14:00
Thursday 21st February
19:30
Friday 22nd February
14:00
Sunday 24th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 26th February
14:00
Tuesday 26th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 27th February
14:00
Wednesday 27th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th February
14:00
Thursday 28th February
19:30