Run time: 86 mins

Not to be confused with Rock Lobster – the 1979 new-wave super hit – Rock Dog is a bit like Footloose with animals.


Luke Wilson voices the puppyish dude who relinquishes a life guarding sheep from mafia-style wolves and heads with his guitar to the big city, where he meets pop-god Angus Scattergood (Eddie Izzard).


After finally wearing his father (J.K. Simmons) down, Bodi’s journey from the snowy climes of Stone Mountain to the urban environment is made with the intention of meeting Scattergood. Living a solitary existence in a big white house with only a robot butler for company, the musical moggy (dressed all in black and also sporting Izzard’s signature red nails) has little time to deliver a new single to his record label or risk being dropped. Luckily for the stressed kitty, a talented, eager pup has just arrived on his doorstep.


The definition of ‘rock’ here seems to be winsome be-yourself ballads with a smattering of acoustic guitar. So anyone hoping for heavy riffs might want to just put on some Black Sabbath CDs instead. (Jack Whiting) Sounds nuts so come.

Saturday 29th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th July
14:00
Friday 28th July
19:30
Saturday 29th July
19:00
Sunday 30th July
18:00
Thursday 3rd August
14:00
Thursday 3rd August
19:30
Wednesday 23rd August
14:00
Wednesday 23rd August
19:30
Monday 31st July
14:00
Monday 7th August
14:00
Monday 31st July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 1st August
14:00
Tuesday 1st August
19:30
Wednesday 2nd August
14:00
Wednesday 2nd August
19:30
Friday 4th August
19:30
Saturday 5th August
19:00
Tuesday 8th August
19:30
Thursday 17th August
19:30
Thursday 31st August
19:30
Saturday 5th August
14:00
Tuesday 8th August
14:00
Thursday 10th August
14:00
Thursday 10th August
19:30
Friday 11th August
19:30
Tuesday 29th August
19:30
Wednesday 30th August
19:30
Saturday 12th August
14:00
Thursday 17th August
14:00
Thursday 31st August
14:00
Saturday 12th August
19:00
Sunday 13th August
18:00
Tuesday 15th August
14:00
Monday 14th August
19:30
Wednesday 16th August
14:00
Wednesday 16th August
19:30
Friday 18th August
19:30
Saturday 19th August
19:00
Sunday 20th August
18:00
Tuesday 22nd August
19:30
Saturday 19th August
14:00
Tuesday 22nd August
14:00
Thursday 24th August
14:00
Friday 25th August
19:30
Saturday 26th August
19:00
Sunday 27th August
18:00
Saturday 26th August
14:00
Tuesday 29th August
14:00
Monday 28th August
19:30
Wednesday 30th August
14:00