Run time: 86 mins

The arduous, seven-year long wait for the sequel to Gnomeo & Juliet – the cutsey animated film that was basically an Elton John musical in disguise – is finally upon us.


Ignoring Shakespeare’s tragic ending, the star-crossed garden gnomes from the first film (voices of James McAvoy and Emily Blunt) are alive and well and find themselves in London when their owners rather fancifully move from Stratford-upon-Avon (how on earth can they afford it?). There they team up with top ornamental detective Sherlock Gnomes (Johnny Depp, whose name was left out of the marketing for obvious reasons??) to investigate the kidnapping of gnomes across the city.


Thinking that it’s his adversary Moriarty (now imagined as a puffy yellow pie mascot with a sharp-toothed grin and lame meta villain jokes) the overly proud Holmes and his dutiful Watson, (Chiwetel Ejiofor) venture around the capital with Gnomeo and Juliet, but with only 24 hours to find the gnomes before they are smashed. Elton John fans will get a kick out of the soundtrack; for the rest of us, it’s more of the same garden variety. (Jack Whiting)


Saturday 28th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
14:00
Tuesday 26th June
19:30
Wednesday 27th June
14:00
Wednesday 27th June
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th June
14:00
Thursday 28th June
19:30
Sunday 1st July
18:00
Monday 2nd July
14:00
Monday 2nd July
19:30
Friday 29th June
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 30th June
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 7th July
14:00
Saturday 7th July
19:00
Saturday 30th June
14:00
Thursday 26th July
14:00
Tuesday 3rd July
14:00
Tuesday 3rd July
19:30
Wednesday 4th July
14:00
Wednesday 4th July
19:30
Thursday 5th July
19:30
Thursday 5th July
14:00
Tuesday 10th July
14:00
Tuesday 10th July
19:30
Sunday 8th July
18:00
Monday 9th July
14:00
Wednesday 11th July
14:00
Wednesday 11th July
19:30
Thursday 12th July
14:00
Thursday 12th July
19:30
Saturday 14th July
19:00
Tuesday 17th July
14:00
Tuesday 17th July
19:30
Thursday 19th July
14:00
Monday 30th July
19:30
Sunday 15th July
18:00
Thursday 19th July
19:30
Monday 16th July
14:00
Monday 16th July
19:30
Wednesday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 18th July
19:30
Friday 20th July
19:30
Saturday 21st July
14:00
Saturday 21st July
19:00
Monday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 31st July
14:00
Sunday 22nd July
18:00
Tuesday 24th July
14:00
Tuesday 24th July
19:30
Wednesday 25th July
19:30
Friday 27th July
19:30
Saturday 28th July
19:00