Run time: 105 mins

Michael Anderson’s 1955 epic black & white war film is given a spectacular big screen restoration in commemoration of the 75th anniversary of one of WWII’s most iconic missions.


On the night of 16-17 May 1943, Wing Commander Guy Gibson led 617 Squadron of the Royal Air Force on an audacious bombing raid to destroy three dams in the Ruhr valley, the industrial heartland of Germany. The mission was codenamed Operation ‘Chastise’. The dams were fiercely protected against enemy aircraft. But 617 Squadron had a secret weapon: the ‘bouncing bomb’.


On a box-office raid of his own, Anderson’s secret weapons were his leading gentlemen. Michael Redgrave’s vividly human portrayal of scientist Dr Barnes Wallis will continue to sell this story for generations, while Richard Todd was never better as Guy Gibson.


A powerful blend of scientific suspense and aerial action, accompanied by that marching soundtrack, The Dam Busters is very much a piece of its time, yet it remains one of the truly great war films and very well might be one of the finest flying pictures ever made? (Research Chris Coetsee)


Side bets are on the mischief of renaming Gibson’s faithful old black Labrador. Come and see.


Sunday 22nd July
06:00 pm
Tuesday 24th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 19th July
14:00
Monday 30th July
19:30
Friday 20th July
19:30
Saturday 21st July
14:00
Saturday 21st July
19:00
Monday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 31st July
14:00
Sunday 22nd July
18:00
Tuesday 24th July
14:00
Tuesday 24th July
19:30
Wednesday 25th July
19:30
Thursday 26th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 27th July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 28th July
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 29th July
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 31st July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS