Run time: 113 mins

Jason Reitman directs a film about a sexually incontinent presidential hopeful who goes to war with the press. Who would hear os such a thing a US president…

Hugh Jackman dons a rather unflattering hairpiece (unnecessary and distracting) to play Democratic candidate Gary Hart, masking his usual winning charm with a curious sense of self-importance. 1988 was the moment that US politics mutated into a toothy, slickly packaged personality pageant. As Hart hits the campaign trail, his womanising comes under scrutiny from journalists at the Miami Herald, who uncover evidence that he is potentially having an affair with Donnie Rice (Sara Paxton) a pretty young pharmaceutical rep in the Florida, miles away from his long-suffering wife Lee (Vera Farmiga).


Caught in the slipstream are the campaign staff and the press corps. From jaded veterans; JK Simmons is superb as manager Bill Dixon to idealistic rookies, all have bought into the idea of this upstanding man campaigning on a ticket of decency. At the heart of this kinetic ensemble is Jackman, dishing up one of his finest performances yet. The rightness or wrongness of his actions, and of his treatment by the press, is left for us to decide. (research Jack Whiting)


Monday 18th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 19th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 19th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 20th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 20th February
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 23rd February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 22nd February
14:00
Friday 22nd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd February
19:00
Sunday 24th February
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 26th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 26th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th February
14:00
Thursday 28th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS