Run time: 118 mins

A consensus: if you can’t get Shane Black (Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, The Nice Guys) to write smart dialogue for your buddy-cop comedy, just go loud and silly.  


Luckily for The Hitman’s Bodyguard, the combined comedy force of Samuel L. Jackson and Ryan Reynolds makes for a winning formula. Simple: Jackson plays Darius the hitman, Reynolds, Michael his bodyguard. They need to get from London to The Hague without getting killed. Uh oh! There’s an inexhaustible, army of Belarusian mercenaries doing all kinds to rub them out enroute, eg: firing bazookas down Amsterdam canals, all to prevent Darius from testifying against genocidal warlord Vladislav Dukhovich (Gary Oldman on his day off).  


It’s a good thing their banter works. The script is, after all, tailor made to suit this odd-couple well. The rest is so over-the-top, the only way is to play along. It’s Tom & Jerry, where Jackson can take a bullet, extract it himself there and then and jump off a roof without even an apologetic limp. (research Jack Whiting) Turn an otherwise dull Weight-Watchers/Gym, evening into a fun September Thursday Rex night out. Ditch wasted carnal-free sweat. Come and sit, be absolved/absorbed. Drink and laugh for an hour or so…


Thursday 28th September
07:30 pm
Monday 25th September
14:00
Wednesday 27th September
14:00
Wednesday 27th September
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th September
14:00
Tuesday 3rd October
14:00
Thursday 12th October
14:00
Tuesday 17th October
19:30
Wednesday 18th October
14:00
Monday 25th September
19:30
Tuesday 10th October
14:00
Tuesday 10th October
19:30
Tuesday 26th September
14:00
Tuesday 26th September
19:30
Friday 29th September
19:30
Saturday 30th September
19:00
Thursday 19th October
14:00
Thursday 19th October
19:30
Friday 20th October
19:30
Tuesday 24th October
19:30
Sunday 1st October
18:00
Monday 2nd October
14:00
Tuesday 3rd October
19:30
Wednesday 4th October
14:00
Wednesday 4th October
19:30
Thursday 5th October
14:00
Thursday 5th October
19:30
Friday 6th October
19:30
Saturday 7th October
19:00
Saturday 21st October
19:00
Saturday 7th October
14:00
Wednesday 25th October
14:00
Monday 9th October
14:00
Monday 9th October
19:30
Wednesday 11th October
14:00
Wednesday 11th October
19:30
Thursday 12th October
19:30
Sunday 15th October
18:00
Tuesday 17th October
14:00
Friday 13th October
19:30
Saturday 14th October
19:00
Monday 16th October
14:00
Saturday 14th October
14:00
Saturday 21st October
14:00
Monday 23rd October
14:00
Sunday 22nd October
18:00
Tuesday 24th October
14:00
Wednesday 25th October
19:30
Thursday 26th October
14:00
Thursday 26th October
19:30
Saturday 28th October
19:00
Sunday 29th October
18:00
Monday 30th October
14:00
Friday 27th October
19:30
Saturday 28th October
14:00
Monday 30th October
19:30
Tuesday 31st October
14:00
Tuesday 31st October
19:30