Run time: 99 mins

Disney continues the trend of transforming classic literary pieces, or in this case Tchaikovsky’s ballet, into a dark and edgy fantasy fable for all the family.


A whimsical visual treat with its enchantingly festive CGI locations and a star-studded cast, including Morgan Freeman and Helen Mirren, the film begins on Christmas Eve in Victorian London. Clara (Mackenzie Foy) our young heroine with a love for science and invention, is introduced as she is mourning the loss of her mother. Her inventor godfather Drosselmeyer (Morgan Freeman) gives her an egg-shaped music box, a final gift from her mother, with a note stating “Everything you need is inside.” Yet the key to unlock the egg is missing and so begins her quest to find it. Following a mouse-chase into a frosty fantasy world, Clara meets the nutcracker Captain Phillip (Jayden Fowora-Knight) and the regents of the three realms: Snow (Richard E. Grant), Flowers (Eugenio Derbez) and Sweets (Keira Knightley – a wonderful Sugar Plum Fairy). Clara and the nutcracker must retrieve the key from the fourth realm, led by Mother Ginger (Helen Mirren) to restore harmony. A glittering fairy-tale with some emotional depth. (Rachel Williams) Fantastical fantasy in delicious rainbow colours. Come.


Friday 21st December
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th December
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 21st December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 21st December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 23rd December
13:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 23rd December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 27th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 30th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS