3987242

Run time: 130 mins

From Terry George; the Director of Hotel Rwanda and In The Name of the Father comes this drama, set against the backdrop of WWII and the remaining Ottoman Empire. When Michael (Oscar Isaac), a brilliant medical student, meets Ana (Charlotte LeBon), their shared Armenian heritage sparks an attraction that explodes into a romantic rivalry between Michael and Ana’s boyfriend Chris (Christian Bale), a famous American photojournalist, dedicated to exposing political truth.


Oscar Isaac delivers a terrific performance, demonstrating why he’s so quickly rose to fame, while Charlotte Le Bon showcases a lot of potential following on from Robert Zemeckis’s The Walk and The Hundred-Foot Journey. George’s use of colour matches the feelings of both protagonists, as well as the mood of the entire country; the vibrant and eye-catching perspective on Turkey we are shown at the beginning of the film is contrasted by the characters’ descent into a much darker and seemingly inescapable future. “A fresh perspective on a largely untold story, with a compelling love story to boot.”(Little White Lies)


A 60-s style epic with political intrigue. An important recognition of the history of the Armenian genocide.

Sunday 25th June
06:00 pm
Monday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 5th July
14:00
Wednesday 5th July
19:30
Tuesday 27th June
14:00
Tuesday 27th June
19:30
Wednesday 28th June
14:00
Thursday 6th July
14:00
Thursday 29th June
14:00
Thursday 29th June
19:30
Friday 30th June
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 1st July
19:00
Tuesday 11th July
19:30
Saturday 1st July
14:00
Saturday 8th July
14:00
Wednesday 26th July
14:00
Thursday 27th July
19:30
Monday 3rd July
14:00
Monday 3rd July
19:30
Tuesday 4th July
14:00
Tuesday 4th July
19:30
Friday 7th July
19:30
Saturday 22nd July
14:00
Tuesday 25th July
14:00
Saturday 8th July
19:00
Tuesday 11th July
14:00
Monday 10th July
14:00
Monday 10th July
19:30
Wednesday 12th July
14:00
Wednesday 12th July
19:30
Thursday 13th July
14:00
Thursday 13th July
19:30
Friday 14th July
19:30
Saturday 15th July
19:00
Sunday 16th July
18:00
Monday 17th July
14:00
Monday 17th July
19:30
Tuesday 18th July
14:00
Tuesday 18th July
19:30
Wednesday 19th July
19:30
Thursday 20th July
14:00
Thursday 20th July
19:30
Friday 21st July
19:30
Saturday 22nd July
19:00
Sunday 23rd July
18:00
Monday 24th July
14:00
Tuesday 25th July
19:30
Thursday 27th July
14:00
Friday 28th July
19:30
Saturday 29th July
19:00
Sunday 30th July
18:00