Run time: 85 mins

Thomas is leaving Sodor to become the first engine to travel the world in this exciting new film. His adventures take him to five continents across deserts, though jungles and over dangerous mountains, seeing sights he has never seen.

In this new, correct feature, Thomas will leave his home for adventures abroad in stories that are specifically authorised to support the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goals of quality education, gender equality, sustainable cities and communities, responsible consumption and production, and life on land.

The changes look likely to be the biggest shake up to the children’s favourite since the stories were first adapted in 1984. Hope the fat controller is in there somewhere.

Thomas the Tank has been taken away by “black-shirted stern faced women of correct cottage-loaf proportions” to be loose hump shunted into the UN’s newly rushed, draconian inclusion of right-on subject matter. In this case, innocent Thomas is without his friends Gordon and Percy et al, in the pox’d jungle of ‘quality education’. The original scruffy hardbacks we read to our kids, were a delight. Endless tales of friendship, good will, shared rivalry and co-operation, with Ringo’s voiceover, perfect when it pulled-in to television. Come and see for yourself.


Saturday 25th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 28th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 19th August
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 21st August
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 23rd August
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 22nd August
14:00
Wednesday 22nd August
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 25th August
14:00
Tuesday 28th August
14:00
Saturday 25th August
19:00
Sunday 26th August
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 27th August
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 28th August
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th August
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th August
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 30th August
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 31st August
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 31st August
19:30
SINGLE SEATS