Run time: 130 mins

Third time really is the charm. After a couple of

misguided attempts to bring Thor to the screen,

Marvel has finally given the God of Thunder his due.

The solution? Make it a comedy (one that’s funny).

This version hugely benefits from a complete

tonal one-eighty, thanks to Taika Waititi – the Kiwi

comedian who gave us one of last year’s best

surprises (and a Rex favourite) in Hunt for the

Wilderpeople and an earlier Rex fave: What We Do

in The Shadows.

Chris (triple biceps) Hemsworth once again wields

the mighty hammer, Mjölnir; except he doesn’t.

The Goddess of Death, Hela (wonderfully wicked

Cate Blanchett) big sister to Thor and Loki (Tom

Hiddelston) and all-round harbinger of destruction,

obliterates his tool, and sends the pair hurtling into

the far reaches of the galaxy, as she plots…

It’s Gladiator meets Heavy Metal (minus the breasts)

as our hero finds himself captured and forced to

fight in a galactic arena run by Jeff Goldblum in

vertical blue lipstick.

How will he get back home to save his people?

A certain angry, green friend might be the key. It’s

colourful, daft, and huge fun. (Jack Whiting)

So don’t be sniffy, don’t miss.

Friday 15th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 16th December
02:00 pm
Saturday 16th December
07:00 pm
Monday 11th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 13th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 14th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 13th December
19:30
Thursday 14th December
19:30
Friday 15th December
19:30
Saturday 16th December
14:00
Saturday 16th December
19:00
Sunday 17th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 18th December
14:00
Monday 18th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 20th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 20th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st December
19:30
Friday 22nd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 28th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT