Run time: 115 mins

Mildred Hayes, there’s a name you won’t forget in a hurry. Frances McDormand is a hurricane of no-nonsense that’ll not so much sweep the awards season, as tear it up, kicking the Academy square in the balls.


Martin McDonagh returns to a world of hard-as-nails, yet complex and vulnerable protagonists, and upending one’s expectations. Seven months after her daughter was horrifically raped and murdered, Mildred Hayes emblazons the roadside billboards of the title with signs taunting police chief Willoughby (Woody Harrelson) about the lack of arrests. This opens a whole can of worms on the townsfolk. Beneath the cracker caricatures, however, even Ebbing’s most apparently unsympathetic residents, specifically Sam Rockwell, have complex lives and motivations.


Three Billboards feels like high-intensity comedy circuit training; causing strains in ethical muscles you didn’t even know you had. It is a film that continually forces you to question your own reactions: is it okay to laugh at this bit; is it okay to cry here? Thanks to McDonagh and his livewire star, Three Billboards  is a renegade western, and a  masterpiece that will leave its mark for years to come. (research Jack Whiting)

It previewed triumphantly at the Rex for our 13th anniversary in December.


Tuesday 6th March
02:00 pm
Tuesday 6th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 7th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 14th March
07:30 pm
Thursday 15th March
02:00 pm
Thursday 15th March
07:30 pm
Friday 16th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st February
14:00
Wednesday 21st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 22nd February
14:00
Thursday 22nd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 3rd March
19:00
Friday 23rd February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 27th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 27th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 1st March
14:00
Thursday 1st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 4th March
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 5th March
14:00
Monday 5th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 14th March
14:00
Friday 23rd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 24th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 25th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 26th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 26th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 8th March
14:00
Thursday 8th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 10th March
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 12th March
14:00
Saturday 24th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 2nd March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 18th March
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 3rd March
14:00
Saturday 17th March
14:00
Tuesday 6th March
14:00
Tuesday 6th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 7th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 14th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 15th March
14:00
Thursday 15th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 16th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 9th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 10th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 11th March
18:00
Tuesday 13th March
14:00
Tuesday 13th March
19:30
Saturday 17th March
19:00
Monday 19th March
14:00
Monday 19th March
19:30
Tuesday 20th March
14:00
Tuesday 20th March
19:30
Sunday 25th March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 21st March
14:00
Wednesday 21st March
19:30
Thursday 22nd March
14:00
Thursday 22nd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 23rd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 24th March
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th March
14:00
Saturday 24th March
14:00
Saturday 31st March
14:00
Tuesday 27th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 27th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 28th March
19:30
Thursday 29th March
19:30
Friday 30th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 31st March
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS