Run time: 105 mins

Get ready for a real cheese fest. Tulip Fever is one of those cinematic endeavours that so ferociously misses the mark it threatens to become a morbid curiosity case.


But you’re not here for high-art; this handsomely mounted, floral-scented fiasco is soap-opera pleasure at its guiltiest, and every bit a throwback to that age of Chocolat and Captain Corelli’s Mandolin.


All the correct ingredients are present: a period piece about the tulip boom in 17th-century Amsterdam and based on Deborah Moggach’s 1999 novel, Tulip Fever was snapped up by the Weinsteins (before you-know-who ruined all that) and they brought in the mischievous playwright Tom Stoppard to write the script and Justin Chadwick (The Other Boleyn Girl) to direct. For a much needed charge of youth and sex, Alicia Vikander plays Sophia. She’s the orphan who makes a marriage of convenience with wealthy merchant Cornelis Sandvoort (Christoph Waltz). Then she falls hopelessly in love Jan Van Loos (Dane DeHaan), the starving, stringbean artist hired to paint her portrait. This one is for hardcore fans of frocks and Judi Dench. (Jack Whiting)


Wednesday 23rd January
02:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd January
07:30 pm
Sunday 27th January
06:00 pm
Monday 28th January
02:00 pm
Tuesday 29th January
02:00 pm
Sunday 20th January
18:00
Monday 21st January
14:00
Tuesday 22nd January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 8th February
14:00
Friday 8th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 16th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th February
13:00
Wednesday 23rd January
14:00
Wednesday 23rd January
19:30
Sunday 27th January
18:00
Monday 28th January
14:00
Tuesday 29th January
14:00
Thursday 24th January
14:00
Thursday 24th January
19:30
Saturday 26th January
19:00
Monday 28th January
19:30
Wednesday 30th January
14:00
Wednesday 30th January
19:30
Thursday 14th February
19:30
Tuesday 29th January
19:30
Thursday 31st January
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 1st February
19:30
Thursday 7th February
14:00
Friday 15th February
14:00
Friday 22nd February
19:30
Friday 1st February
14:00
Saturday 2nd February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 2nd February
19:00
Sunday 3rd February
13:00
Sunday 3rd February
18:00
Monday 4th February
14:00
Wednesday 6th February
14:00
Wednesday 6th February
19:30
Saturday 9th February
14:00
Wednesday 20th February
14:00
Saturday 23rd February
14:00
Tuesday 5th February
14:00
Tuesday 5th February
19:30
Monday 11th February
14:00
Saturday 9th February
19:00
Sunday 17th February
13:00
Sunday 10th February
13:00
Sunday 10th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 11th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 12th February
14:00
Tuesday 12th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 13th February
14:00
Wednesday 13th February
19:30
Thursday 14th February
14:00
Saturday 16th February
14:00
Saturday 23rd February
19:00
Sunday 17th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 19th February
14:00
Tuesday 19th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 20th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th February
14:00
Thursday 21st February
19:30
Friday 22nd February
14:00
Sunday 24th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 26th February
14:00
Tuesday 26th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 27th February
14:00
Wednesday 27th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th February
14:00
Thursday 28th February
19:30