Run time: 130 mins

Steve McQueen hasn’t been seen since he struck Oscar glory with 12 Years a Slave; now he returns with his most un-McQueen like release, Widows.


Based on the 1983 ITV series by Lynda La Plante, Veronica (Viola Davis) is the widow of Harry Rawlings (Liam Neeson) a criminal whose team went up in flames in the film’s opening (and beautifully edited) heist-gone-wrong. Judging from an intimate flashback, it’s clear these two had a good thing going, and McQueen and Gillian Flynn’s (Gone Girl) screenplay lays on the backstory of a shared tragedy.


Harry’s past misdeeds have landed Veronica in hot water with the powerful men he stole from. Now she owes them millions. It occurs there is one way to get it.  Complete the next job he been planning when he died. To do this, she will need to recruit the fellow widows of Harry’s men. The screen damn near explodes as this genre caper suddenly encompasses a whole social strata: race, class, politics, gender; McQueen takes his time carefully placing all the pieces of the puzzle before blasting them all off the table in a terrifying climactic heist. This is a thriller with real guts. (research Jack Whiting) Yeah right-on man…


Tuesday 18th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 19th December
14:00
Wednesday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 21st December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 21st December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 27th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 23rd December
13:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 22nd December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 23rd December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 27th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 30th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS