Run time: 141 mins

Move aside Batman, Superman. In fact all male super-heroes can step down; Wonder Woman’s the new crusader sans cape.


The radiant Gal Gadot slips perfectly into the gold bangles as Diana of Themoscyra, Princess of the Amazons; crafted from clay and brought to life by Zeus himself.


Yes it sounds silly, but director Patty Jenkins has stuck close to the nearly eighty-year-old source material, resulting in campy fun along the lines of Christopher Reeves-era Supes.


She’s thrust into the ‘world of men’ when Steve Trevor (Chris Pine) an American spy fleeing from German soldiers during World War I, enters her land. She believes Ares the god of war, is behind the great conflict and agrees to aid Steve and the allies, leading her to 1918 London where the fish-out-of-water antics begin (the locals aren’t fashion-forward enough for Diana’s thighs). She soon finds herself in the trenches and on the frontlines, and it’s here the gleaming red and gold costume is donned, artillery is deflected, and arses are kicked. (research Jack Whiting) “Remotely feminist? She is little more than a male bondage fantasy, trussed up in (not much) leather with sexy role-play manacles as indestructible weapons.” (Camilla Long ST Culture) It’s a silly BlockB. It has no other label.

Thursday 27th July
02:00 pm
Friday 28th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 29th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 30th July
06:00 pm
Thursday 3rd August
02:00 pm
Thursday 3rd August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 23rd August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd August
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th July
14:00
Friday 28th July
19:30
Saturday 29th July
19:00
Sunday 30th July
18:00
Thursday 3rd August
14:00
Thursday 3rd August
19:30
Wednesday 23rd August
14:00
Wednesday 23rd August
19:30
Monday 31st July
14:00
Monday 7th August
14:00
Monday 31st July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 1st August
14:00
Tuesday 1st August
19:30
Wednesday 2nd August
14:00
Wednesday 2nd August
19:30
Friday 4th August
19:30
Saturday 5th August
19:00
Tuesday 8th August
19:30
Thursday 17th August
19:30
Thursday 31st August
19:30
Saturday 5th August
14:00
Tuesday 8th August
14:00
Thursday 10th August
14:00
Thursday 10th August
19:30
Friday 11th August
19:30
Tuesday 29th August
19:30
Wednesday 30th August
19:30
Saturday 12th August
14:00
Thursday 17th August
14:00
Thursday 31st August
14:00
Saturday 12th August
19:00
Sunday 13th August
18:00
Tuesday 15th August
14:00
Monday 14th August
19:30
Wednesday 16th August
14:00
Wednesday 16th August
19:30
Friday 18th August
19:30
Saturday 19th August
19:00
Sunday 20th August
18:00
Tuesday 22nd August
19:30
Saturday 19th August
14:00
Tuesday 22nd August
14:00
Thursday 24th August
14:00
Friday 25th August
19:30
Saturday 26th August
19:00
Sunday 27th August
18:00
Saturday 26th August
14:00
Tuesday 29th August
14:00
Monday 28th August
19:30
Wednesday 30th August
14:00