Run time: 86 mins

This unique 1968 animated odyssey celebrates its 50th year of deep-diving psychedelia.


Inspired by the Sgt Pepper album, this was a rare feature-length animated movie for the UK then. It would open the creative doors for much of the fantastically diverse and challenging works of animation that exist today. The band itself, by ‘68 were falling apart, amongst other things, hence they refused anything to do with it, but were buoyed by its unique creativity.


The Fab Four’s quest to save the blissful Pepperland from the monstrous Blue Meanies has never looked or sounded more beautiful. In order to preserve its quality, every piece of hand-drawn artwork has been painstakingly restored in 4K digital resolution, frame-by-frame. Similarly, (muso-geek warning:) every note and chord of the soundtrack has also been remixed in 5.1 stereo surround sound at Abbey Road.


Taking a magical mystery tour through a swirling sea of art history and pop-culture, Yellow Submarine’s sheer charm explodes through its fantastical imagery and music’s own ability to transform, and spark the imagination half a century later. (research Chris Coetsee)

We, among the original (Cavern) fans, were sniffy, and hated the voices. But now… it’s fab.

Here, not for long, on the big screen. Come. Don’t miss it.


Thursday 19th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th July
14:00
Monday 30th July
19:30
Friday 20th July
19:30
Saturday 21st July
14:00
Saturday 21st July
19:00
Monday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 31st July
14:00
Sunday 22nd July
18:00
Tuesday 24th July
14:00
Tuesday 24th July
19:30
Wednesday 25th July
19:30
Thursday 26th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 27th July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 28th July
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 29th July
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 31st July
19:30
SINGLE SEATS