Run time: 90 mins

Anything from Lynne Ramsay feels like a long time

coming (four films in twenty years) but always

worth waiting for. This is a striking piece of art.

Joaquin Phoenix is Joe, a bearded and bedraggled

hired gun who specialises in retrieving kidnapped

children. He has a reputation for brutality, a useful

asset when searching for a senator’s missing

daughter, Nina, eerily played by Ekaterina Samsonov.

This mission sets Joe down a path that pushes his

psyche to breaking point. Ramsay (We Need to Talk

About Kevin) is one of those auteur filmmakers who

only commits when their instinct is right. Here she

rips out the obvious elements, distilling the novella

into an abstract feeling – a fragmented dream, if you

like – one that the audience must navigate and piece

together (no wonder it was a Cannes favourite).

All this carnage plays out to a deranged yet

sometimes achingly beautiful Jonny Greenwood

composition (the lake scene is moving beyond

words). Its brutality is only matched by its beauty.

A must-see for cinephiles and the strong willed.

(Jack Whiting) Strong of stomach too, perhaps. Love

me, love my beard. Not to be wasted, Joaquin saves

it for Jesus. (Mary Magdalene. 28 & 30th)

Thursday 26th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 26th April
07:30 pm
Friday 27th April
07:30 pm
Monday 23rd April
19:30
Tuesday 24th April
19:30
Tuesday 24th April
14:00
Wednesday 9th May
19:30
Wednesday 25th April
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 1st May
14:00
Tuesday 1st May
19:30
Wednesday 9th May
14:00
Sunday 13th May
18:00
Wednesday 25th April
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 26th April
14:00
Thursday 26th April
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 27th April
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th April
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 29th April
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th May
14:00
Saturday 28th April
19:00
Monday 30th April
14:00
Monday 30th April
19:30
Wednesday 2nd May
14:00
Wednesday 2nd May
19:30
Thursday 3rd May
14:00
Thursday 3rd May
19:30
Friday 4th May
19:30
Saturday 5th May
14:00
Saturday 5th May
19:00
Monday 7th May
19:30
Tuesday 8th May
14:00
Tuesday 8th May
19:30
Thursday 10th May
14:00
Thursday 10th May
19:30
Friday 11th May
14:00
Friday 11th May
19:30
Saturday 12th May
14:00
Saturday 12th May
19:00
Monday 14th May
14:00
Monday 14th May
19:30
Tuesday 15th May
14:00
Tuesday 15th May
19:30
Wednesday 16th May
14:00
Wednesday 16th May
19:30
Thursday 17th May
14:00
Thursday 17th May
19:30
Sunday 20th May
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd May
14:00
Tuesday 22nd May
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd May
14:00
Wednesday 23rd May
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th May
14:00
Monday 21st May
14:00
Monday 21st May
19:30
Thursday 24th May
19:30
Thursday 31st May
19:30
Friday 25th May
19:30
Saturday 26th May
14:00
Saturday 26th May
19:00
Tuesday 29th May
19:30