Run time: 90 mins

It’s always a delight to see different interpretations of A Christmas Carol on screen, and this enchanting adaptation takes a haunting, yet beautiful approach.


The film seeks both to exhume the original story’s gritty commentary on social inequality and the corrupting influence of greed, and to breathe new life into the lyricism of the original text by setting its scenes to modern dance.


Carey Mulligan, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuyah, and Andy Serkis provide voice work, while a slew of professional dancers bring these characters to life. The film opens on a Victorian family preparing a toy theatre for their annual performance of Charles Dickens’ tale. As the family’s grandmother narrates the story and her grandchildren change the scenery, we enter the imagination of one of the children in the audience and watch as the cardboard stage, and the story with it, transforms into a darkly fantastical otherworld.


A Christmas Carol offers an immersive experience for fans of both cinema and the stage; offering the perfect substitute to an unfortunate lack of theatre this year. (Jack Whiting)


Friday 18th December
07:30 pm
Monday 21st December
02:00 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00