Run time: 126 mins

Tom Hanks stars in this wholehearted remake of Oscar-nominated Swedish hit A Man Called Ove.


As in 2015, this adaptation is based on the comical and moving New York Times bestseller from Frederik Backman. Hanks plays Otto Anderson, a grumpy widower whose only joy comes from criticising and judging his exasperated neighbours. Whether it’s harassing a delivery driver or accusing a dog of peeing on his walkway, Otto will do it. When a lively young family moves in next door, he meets his match in quick-witted and very pregnant Marisol (Mariana Treviño), leading to an unexpected friendship that will turn his world upside-down.


Hanks, playing against type here, is arguably at the best he’s been since Sully, but it’s Treviño who steals the film with every scene she’s in, delivering the kind of performance that is bound to be rewarded with nominations in this years’ Best Supporting Actress categories.


There is a typical raising of eyebrows whenever Hollywood cotton on to an international film’s success and attempt to emulate it . It often falls horribly flat but the may have just gotten away with one here. Heartfelt and poignant, this is an old-fashioned crowdpleaser to its core.


Tuesday 31st January
02:00 pm
Tuesday 31st January
07:30 pm
Wednesday 1st February
02:00 pm
Wednesday 1st February
07:30 pm
Thursday 2nd February
02:00 pm
Thursday 2nd February
07:30 pm
Thursday 23rd February
02:00 pm
Thursday 23rd February
07:30 pm
Friday 24th February
02:00 pm
Friday 24th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 31st January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 1st February
14:00
Wednesday 1st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 2nd February
14:00
Thursday 2nd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd February
14:00
Thursday 23rd February
19:30
Friday 24th February
14:00
Friday 24th February
19:30
Friday 3rd February
14:00
Saturday 4th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 3rd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 4th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 13th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 16th February
14:00
Sunday 5th February
18:00
Monday 6th February
14:00
Tuesday 7th February
14:00
Sunday 19th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 8th February
14:00
Wednesday 8th February
19:30
Friday 10th February
14:00
Friday 10th February
19:30
Saturday 25th February
19:00
Thursday 9th February
14:00
Thursday 9th February
19:30
Saturday 11th February
14:00
Saturday 11th February
19:00
Tuesday 14th February
19:30
Wednesday 15th February
14:00
Wednesday 15th February
19:30
Thursday 16th February
19:30
Tuesday 21st February
14:00
Tuesday 21st February
19:30
Tuesday 28th February
14:00
Tuesday 28th February
19:30
Friday 17th February
14:00
Saturday 25th February
14:00
Friday 17th February
19:30
Saturday 18th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 26th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 20th February
14:00
Monday 20th February
19:30
Wednesday 22nd February
14:00
Wednesday 22nd February
19:30
Monday 27th February
14:00
Monday 27th February
19:30