Run time: 110 mins

Rosamund Pike is the sort of actor who can make semi-decent roles seem better than they are and great roles – in films like Gone Girl – feel positively bliss-inducing.


Taking its inspiration from a posthumous 2012 Vanity Fair profile, this narrative feature debut from celebrated documentary-maker Matthew Heineman casts Pike as journalist Marie Colvin, an American war correspondent who wrote for the Sunday Times from 1985 to 2012. It is not her story so much as it is a portrait of her late career, stringing a series of conflicts and assignments (some of them not so much assigned as actively discouraged, eventually tolerated, and finally lauded). There is not one “big story” here, but a series of them; the focus is not Colvin’s process but the psychology of a woman so magnetically pulled to shed a light on human loss and suffering that a colleague goes so far as to call it an addiction. The diagnosis feels apt.


Pike doesn’t just imbue Colvin with all of those qualities but also gives her a spine and a soul. (Research Jack Whiting) ‘Addiction to conflict’ sounds closer to just looking-for-a-fight than caring about ‘human loss’…? You decide.


Tuesday 30th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 7th May
02:00 pm
Tuesday 7th May
07:30 pm
Saturday 20th April
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 22nd April
19:30
Thursday 25th April
14:00
Tuesday 23rd April
14:00
Tuesday 23rd April
19:30
Wednesday 24th April
14:00
Wednesday 24th April
19:30
Thursday 25th April
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 30th April
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 1st May
19:30
Wednesday 15th May
19:30
Thursday 16th May
14:00
Friday 26th April
14:00
Friday 3rd May
14:00
Saturday 27th April
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 28th April
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 29th April
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 1st May
14:00
Thursday 2nd May
14:00
Sunday 5th May
18:00
Wednesday 8th May
14:00
Sunday 19th May
13:00
Sunday 19th May
18:00
Sunday 28th April
13:00
Saturday 4th May
19:00
Tuesday 30th April
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 7th May
14:00
Tuesday 7th May
19:30
Saturday 4th May
14:00
Sunday 5th May
13:00
Wednesday 8th May
19:30
Thursday 9th May
14:00
Friday 10th May
14:00
Friday 10th May
19:30
Saturday 11th May
19:00
Sunday 12th May
13:00
Saturday 11th May
14:00
Thursday 30th May
14:00
Sunday 12th May
18:00
Monday 13th May
14:00
Thursday 16th May
19:30
Tuesday 14th May
14:00
Tuesday 14th May
19:30
Friday 17th May
14:00
Saturday 18th May
14:00
Saturday 18th May
19:00
Tuesday 28th May
14:00
Monday 20th May
14:00
Monday 20th May
19:30
Thursday 23rd May
14:00
Thursday 23rd May
19:30
Tuesday 21st May
14:00
Tuesday 21st May
19:30
Wednesday 22nd May
14:00
Friday 24th May
19:30
Monday 27th May
19:30
Wednesday 22nd May
19:30
Friday 24th May
14:00
Saturday 25th May
19:00
Sunday 26th May
18:00
Wednesday 29th May
14:00
Wednesday 29th May
19:30