Run time: 120 mins

A family of peach farmers struggle against the relentless tide of industry in Carla Simón’s superb Golden Bear winner.


The Solé family’s orchard has passed down from father to father for generations, but now, it is in danger of destruction at the hands of solar panel developers. The family’s ownership of the land exists as a verbal agreement following an act of kindness many years ago, but that is meaningless to a company looking to transform their luscious landscape into empty space on which to build.


Dread and inevitability cause fractures among the Solés, played here by non-professional actors. Quimet, the masculine leader of the pack, bears the weight of this seismic shift to their way of life the heaviest. He is too stubborn and defiant to accept a losing battle and find comfort in those who are experiencing this impending loss with him. In many ways, this is a film about the evolution of traditional family roles, but it’s also a reminder of the challenges all generations of a family must deal with.


Both a powerful family drama and a lament for earthly traditions, Alcarràs perfectly captures both the love and the labours that come with a dying profession.


Monday 6th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 31st January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 1st February
14:00
Wednesday 1st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 2nd February
14:00
Thursday 2nd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd February
14:00
Thursday 23rd February
19:30
Friday 24th February
14:00
Friday 24th February
19:30
Friday 3rd February
14:00
Saturday 4th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 3rd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 4th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 13th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 16th February
14:00
Sunday 5th February
18:00
Monday 6th February
14:00
Tuesday 7th February
14:00
Sunday 19th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 8th February
14:00
Wednesday 8th February
19:30
Friday 10th February
14:00
Friday 10th February
19:30
Saturday 25th February
19:00
Thursday 9th February
14:00
Thursday 9th February
19:30
Saturday 11th February
14:00
Saturday 11th February
19:00
Tuesday 14th February
19:30
Wednesday 15th February
14:00
Wednesday 15th February
19:30
Thursday 16th February
19:30
Tuesday 21st February
14:00
Tuesday 21st February
19:30
Tuesday 28th February
14:00
Tuesday 28th February
19:30
Friday 17th February
14:00
Saturday 25th February
14:00
Friday 17th February
19:30
Saturday 18th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 26th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 20th February
14:00
Monday 20th February
19:30
Wednesday 22nd February
14:00
Wednesday 22nd February
19:30
Monday 27th February
14:00
Monday 27th February
19:30