Run time: 137 mins

With yet another instalment of the franchise on its way, it’s time to revisit James Cameron’s (I can do better – Oscar nominated classic from 1986.)

Sigourney Weaver returns as Ripley in the sequel to her turn as the last surviving crew member of the Nostromo, wreaked havoc by an unforgiving alien life form. Aliens is all action, a somewhat bygone example of sci-fi as thriller, where so much sci-fi as drama or, indeed, romance has replaced it in recent years. Alone in space for half a century, the feminist subtext is bolstered by themes of depression and detachment, all expertly played out in a career-defining performance by Sigourney W. When she finally comes into contact with others on the planet where the original alien was found, she predicts disaster. Hardly a surprise. Good to see Bill Paxton immortalised on the screen for the first time since his death in February.

“Action thrillers assail but rarely test us; this is the tautest, most provoking, and altogether most draining example ever made.” (New Yorker) (research Anthony Lane)

Come be terrified at “the biggest screen and clearest sound in Herts” Not my boast, but it’ll do. In the Rex… Everyone can hear you scream.


Friday 11th December
07:30 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00