Run time: 94 mins

Two brothers in Delhi set up an ad hoc wildlife hospital where they treat injured birds, predominantly the native black kite, in this handsomely photographed and pensive documentary.


Shaunak Sen has crafted a thoughtful and quietly beautiful film about the ecosystem and human community. Two brothers in Delhi, Mohammad and Nadeem rescue injured and sick birds and nurse them back to health. They have spent the past two decades on a mission to help the black kite, which is slowly becoming poisoned with pollution.


The film affords the same curious engagement to the monkeys that throng on rooftops, the bugs squirming in puddles, and even the rats that spill through the streets at night. And it’s not just the air that’s polluted. A tide of religious hatred is rising, with Muslim neighbourhoods such as the one in which the brothers live targeted by rioters. But despite the poisons in the air, the brothers continue their work, mending broken creatures, one by one.


Mohammad and Nadeem experience something mystical and mysterious in their devotion to the birds, a kind of ritual dedication to their community and to the ideal of interconnectedness.


Monday 20th February
02:00 pm
Monday 20th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 31st January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 1st February
14:00
Wednesday 1st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 2nd February
14:00
Thursday 2nd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd February
14:00
Thursday 23rd February
19:30
Friday 24th February
14:00
Friday 24th February
19:30
Friday 3rd February
14:00
Saturday 4th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 3rd February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 4th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 13th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 16th February
14:00
Sunday 5th February
18:00
Monday 6th February
14:00
Tuesday 7th February
14:00
Sunday 19th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 8th February
14:00
Wednesday 8th February
19:30
Friday 10th February
14:00
Friday 10th February
19:30
Saturday 25th February
19:00
Thursday 9th February
14:00
Thursday 9th February
19:30
Saturday 11th February
14:00
Saturday 11th February
19:00
Tuesday 14th February
19:30
Wednesday 15th February
14:00
Wednesday 15th February
19:30
Thursday 16th February
19:30
Tuesday 21st February
14:00
Tuesday 21st February
19:30
Tuesday 28th February
14:00
Tuesday 28th February
19:30
Friday 17th February
14:00
Saturday 25th February
14:00
Friday 17th February
19:30
Saturday 18th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 26th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 20th February
14:00
Monday 20th February
19:30
Wednesday 22nd February
14:00
Wednesday 22nd February
19:30
Monday 27th February
14:00
Monday 27th February
19:30