Run time: 98 mins

A restless woman discovers herself in a seductive French romance that throws out the usual dusty script about women, desire and pleasure.


Writer-director Charline Bourgeois-Tacquet’s film bursts out of the gate with all the frenzied energy of its title character, played by Anais Demoustier. Anais is a 30-year-old woman with no career path and a rocky grasp of l relationships. Talking a mile a minute, Anaïs offers excuses and apologies amid a host of deflective comments about her day, her boyfriend, and other topics.


A meeting with much older man Daniel (Denis Podalydes) leads to a brief affair, but Anais finds herself much more intrigued by Daniel’s wife Emilie (Valeria Bruni Tedeschi), a successful writer, novelist and essayist. Another chance encounter brings the two women together sparking a slow-burning flirtation that promises to catch fire and become something more meaningful.


She is, in other words, a 21st-century human being who, in finding herself on her own stubborn, singular terms, has ditched the usual script about men, women, pleasure and desire. She is who she is. And she’s already out the door, clattering down the stairs, calling out her goodbyes.


Monday 29th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 11th August
14:00
Thursday 11th August
19:30
Wednesday 24th August
19:30
Friday 12th August
14:00
Saturday 20th August
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 12th August
19:30
Saturday 13th August
14:00
Saturday 13th August
19:00
Thursday 18th August
14:00
Friday 26th August
14:00
Sunday 14th August
18:00
Monday 15th August
14:00
Tuesday 16th August
14:00
Tuesday 16th August
19:30
Sunday 21st August
18:00
Tuesday 30th August
14:00
Friday 19th August
14:00
Saturday 20th August
14:00
Thursday 25th August
14:00
Tuesday 23rd August
19:30
Friday 26th August
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th August
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 28th August
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th August
14:00
Wednesday 31st August
14:00
Wednesday 31st August
19:30