Run time: 120 mins

A bow to Affleck’s real-life ingenious spy: Tony Mendez who died in February.

This beautifully drawn account of a real event, skilfully plays the truth against undoubted, delicious poetic license to make a riveting tale, of a catastrophic real-world moment and turning it in as a thrilling tight-lipped caper.


When Iran’s revolutionary guard seized Tehran’s US Embassy in 1979’ six staff managed to escape, finding frantic refuge in the Canadian ambassador’s official residence. Plotting their only hope of escaping alive, a hapless US black-ops committee ‘hire’ the best CIA extractor. Enter big Ben Affleck playing the real-life hero-huge: Tony Mendez.


Two ingenious contrasts. Tehran: a thriller so tense you’ll be chewing every gasp. And a Hollywood sweet relief. Two jaded old-Hollywood ‘been-theres’ Alan Arkin and John Goodman take on Argo as the ‘best worst idea’. Big Ben’s stoic walk-on part is directorily squashed under the weight of these two mammoth supporting roles. Mr Arkin’s unequivocal verbal brush-off has become the occasional Rex maxim for absurd complaints. Won 3 fat Oscars (2012/13) And… today by happy chance, 26th March 2019 we celebrate the sharing of Alan Arkin’s, with my brothers’ birthday. One dead man celebrated, ‘two’ birthdays. Winning on points…


Tuesday 26th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
Thursday 21st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Friday 22nd March
14:00
Saturday 23rd March
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 24th March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th March
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 30th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS