Run time: 100 mins

Evil is all around in this sophisticated thriller from first time director Andreas Fontana. The title being a Swiss banker’s code-word in conversation for ‘be silent’.


If Graham Greene rewrote Apocalypse Now, replaced the jungle with hotels and gentlemen’s clubs favoured by the ruling Argentinian military of the 1980s, then you’ll have a good idea of Azor.


Private banker Réné Keys has abruptly disappeared, leaving behind him nothing but unsavoury rumours. The question which preoccupies his business partner Yvan De Wiel (Fabrizio Rongione), newly arrived in Buenos Aires, is not the whereabouts of his colleague, but how to gain the upper hand in a rivalry which persists between them.


Yvan is at a loss as to how or why Réné could have disappeared. Yvan searches through Rene’s now deserted flat, finding a list of client names and one more word: “Lazaro”. This word appears to refer to a new secret government contract, a way of reviving money from the dead. Could it be that Réné ‘disappeared’ because he broke the azor code and told people about this Lazaro?


Fontana brings this conspiracy thriller a sensibility to the closed world of high finance and a sharpness to the phrase ‘dirty money’. (Jack Whiting)


Tuesday 30th November
19:30
Wednesday 1st December
14:00
Wednesday 1st December
19:30
Thursday 2nd December
14:00
Thursday 2nd December
19:30
Friday 3rd December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 9th December
14:00
Saturday 4th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 4th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 10th December
14:00
Sunday 5th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 6th December
14:00
Tuesday 21st December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 7th December
14:00
Tuesday 7th December
19:30
Saturday 11th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 12th December
18:00
Monday 13th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
19:30
Thursday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 29th December
14:00
Friday 17th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 17th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 18th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 19th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 20th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 21st December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd December
14:00
Thursday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 24th December
17:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 30th December
19:30