Run time: 94 mins

Liz Garbus offers up a powerful and timely insight into the life and impact of an environmental icon and his ideologies.


Jacque Cousteau was a revolutionary of the seas whose inventions and nature documentaries were the stuff of dreams in the second half of the past century. His successful TV show The Undersea World of Jacques Cousteau that ran from 1968 to 1976 made him a celebrity worldwide. It helped nurture humanity’s general fascination with the deep but with his power to unveil this hidden world came considerable responsibility. Garbus holds nothing back as she equally highlights the positive and negative impact of his research and some of the unfortunate damage he and his crews have unwillingly contributed to. It’s a stark reminder of how wide-reaching his oceanic work remains to this day.


We can do much more to preserve our planet. This is the truth that weighs heavy on the next generation. Linking past and present, Becoming Cousteau becomes a cinematographic understanding of the true legacy of Jacques; it’s never too late to change and turn the past into fuel to improve the future. (Chris Coetsee)


Tuesday 14th December
07:30 pm
Tuesday 30th November
19:30
Wednesday 1st December
14:00
Wednesday 1st December
19:30
Thursday 2nd December
14:00
Thursday 2nd December
19:30
Friday 3rd December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 9th December
14:00
Saturday 4th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 4th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 10th December
14:00
Sunday 5th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 6th December
14:00
Tuesday 21st December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 7th December
14:00
Tuesday 7th December
19:30
Saturday 11th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 12th December
18:00
Monday 13th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
19:30
Thursday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 29th December
14:00
Friday 17th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 17th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 18th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 19th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 20th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 21st December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd December
14:00
Thursday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 24th December
17:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 30th December
19:30