Run time: 111 mins

Elene Naveriani’s delightful exploration of life, love and the unexpected joys of opening one’s heart.

In the deadpan charm of rural Georgia, 48-year-old Etero has chosen to remain unmarried. A shopkeeper living alone, she unexpectedly finds herself falling for Murman, her delivery man. Faced with a decision between traditional partnership and maintaining her independence, Etero wrestles with her emotions as she navigates her own path to happiness.

It’s a film bursting with charm and wit thanks to rich storytelling and wonderfully real characters. Naveriani brings a colourful, whimsical Aki Kaurismaki-like quality, effortlessly blending comedy with emotional heft as we follow Etero’s journey. Seeing her transitioning from solitude to unexpected romance is both heartwarming and fascinating as her newfound love brings both exhilaration and fear of losing independence. That lingering fear of vulnerability makes her eventual openness to love all the more touching. And as the romance unfolds, her quirky personality shines through. Eka Chavleishvili’s expressive performance captures Etero’s complexity, while Temiko Chichinadze brings disarmingly charming presence as Murman. Balancing slow-burning romantic tension with sardonic humour, it’s an absolute winner.

Monday 24th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 22nd June
19:00
Saturday 6th July
14:00
Sunday 23rd June
18:00
Monday 24th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
19:30
Tuesday 2nd July
14:00
Tuesday 2nd July
19:30
Wednesday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
14:00
Thursday 27th June
19:30
Thursday 4th July
14:00
Thursday 4th July
19:30
Sunday 14th July
18:00
Friday 28th June
14:00
Sunday 30th June
18:00
Friday 5th July
14:00
Friday 28th June
19:30
Saturday 29th June
19:00
Monday 1st July
14:00
Monday 1st July
19:30
Wednesday 3rd July
14:00
Wednesday 3rd July
19:30
Friday 5th July
19:30
Saturday 6th July
19:00
Monday 8th July
14:00
Tuesday 16th July
14:00
Tuesday 16th July
19:30
Tuesday 9th July
14:00
Tuesday 9th July
19:30
Wednesday 10th July
14:00
Wednesday 10th July
19:30
Thursday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 11th July
19:30
Thursday 18th July
14:00
Friday 12th July
19:30
Saturday 13th July
14:00
Saturday 13th July
19:00
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
Monday 15th July
14:00
Monday 15th July
19:30
Wednesday 17th July
14:00
Wednesday 17th July
19:30
Friday 19th July
14:00
Sunday 21st July
18:00
Monday 22nd July
14:00
Friday 19th July
19:30
Saturday 20th July
19:00
Tuesday 23rd July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Saturday 20th July
14:00
Monday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Friday 26th July
14:00
Saturday 27th July
19:00
Saturday 27th July
14:00
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
Wednesday 31st July
19:30