Run time: 135 mins

The dancers of the Bolshoi Ballet star in a sensational, appropriately festive performance of ‘The Nutcracker’.

Since its first performance in 1892, ‘The Nutcracker’ has been a staple of Christmas programming for ballet companies across the world. Here, the Bolshoi Ballet presents their version of E.T.A. Hoffman’s original text with libretto and choreography by Yuri Grigorovich staged against the backdrop of Tchaikovsky’s enchanting score.

‘The Nutcracker’ tells the story of Marie (Margarita Shrayner) who is gifted a wooden nutcracker that resembles a soldier by her Uncle Drosselmeyer (Denis Savin) at a Christmas Eve party. As the clock strikes midnight, the Nutcracker (Seymon Chudin) comes alive and the evil Mouse King (Alexander Vodopetov) appears, along with his mice soldiers. A battle ensues, the Nutcracker and Marie win, and the Nutcracker is transformed into a real prince. The prince then takes Marie on a journey to the Land of Sweets, where the two are rewarded with a celebration that includes a dance performed by the Sugar Plum Fairy.  

It’s a veritable sensory feast and true joy to watch. The costumes, set design, and score generate a story-world that’s utterly enveloping: so much so that these Rex tickets should be at the top of everyone’s Christmas list.


Monday 27th December
05:30 pm
Tuesday 30th November
19:30
Wednesday 1st December
14:00
Wednesday 1st December
19:30
Thursday 2nd December
14:00
Thursday 2nd December
19:30
Friday 3rd December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 9th December
14:00
Saturday 4th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 4th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 10th December
14:00
Sunday 5th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 6th December
14:00
Tuesday 21st December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 7th December
14:00
Tuesday 7th December
19:30
Saturday 11th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 12th December
18:00
Monday 13th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
19:30
Thursday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 29th December
14:00
Friday 17th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 17th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 18th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 19th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 20th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 21st December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd December
14:00
Thursday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 24th December
17:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 30th December
19:30