Run time: 96 mins

An oversized pooch teaches the world how to love big in this disarmingly sincere and heartwarming tale


Emily Elizabeth is a 12-year-old girl who lives alone with her mother in New York City. Emily attends an elite private school where bullies constantly mock and ostracize her. When her mother heads off on a business trip, Elizabeth’s playful, irresponsible and financially struggling artist manchild Uncle Casey (Jack Whitehall) is called in to look after her. When they accidentally end up with Clifford, an animal rescue puppy, their world’s are turned upside down after a throwaway wish sees him grow to an impossible size.


Based on the 60s literary series, Walt Becker’s film nicely captures the wholesome spirit of Clifford’s creator, Norman Bridwell, who wrote over 75 books about the mildly mischievous crimson hound. His adventures and mishaps spill out well on screen, with a supporting cast including the likes of John Cleese, Tony Hale and Kenan Thompson beefing up proceedings.


A larger-than-life adventure that maintains the heart of the original series, it’s hard not to fall for its puppy dog charm. (Chris Coetsee)


Tuesday 26th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 7th July
19:30
Friday 8th July
14:00
Friday 8th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 9th July
19:00
Sunday 10th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 19th July
14:00
Saturday 23rd July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 28th July
14:00
Monday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 14th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
14:00
Wednesday 27th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
19:30
Tuesday 19th July
19:30
Wednesday 20th July
14:00
Friday 15th July
14:00
Sunday 17th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
19:00
Monday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 20th July
19:30
Thursday 21st July
14:00
Thursday 21st July
19:30
Friday 22nd July
14:00
Sunday 24th July
18:00
Friday 22nd July
19:30
Saturday 23rd July
14:00
Monday 25th July
14:00
Friday 29th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th July
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st July
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th July
19:30
Saturday 30th July
14:00