Run time: 96 mins

An oversized pooch teaches the world how to love big in this disarmingly sincere and heartwarming tale


Emily Elizabeth is a 12-year-old girl who lives alone with her mother in New York City. Emily attends an elite private school where bullies constantly mock and ostracize her. When her mother heads off on a business trip, Elizabeth’s playful, irresponsible and financially struggling artist manchild Uncle Casey (Jack Whitehall) is called in to look after her. When they accidentally end up with Clifford, an animal rescue puppy, their world’s are turned upside down after a throwaway wish sees him grow to an impossible size.


Based on the 60s literary series, Walt Becker’s film nicely captures the wholesome spirit of Clifford’s creator, Norman Bridwell, who wrote over 75 books about the mildly mischievous crimson hound. His adventures and mishaps spill out well on screen, with a supporting cast including the likes of John Cleese, Tony Hale and Kenan Thompson beefing up proceedings.


A larger-than-life adventure that maintains the heart of the original series, it’s hard not to fall for its puppy dog charm. (Chris Coetsee)


Saturday 5th February
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th January
14:00
Thursday 27th January
19:30
Friday 28th January
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 31st January
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 25th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th January
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 4th February
19:30
Saturday 5th February
19:00
Sunday 30th January
18:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 6th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 9th February
14:00
Monday 31st January
19:30
Tuesday 1st February
14:00
Tuesday 1st February
19:30
Wednesday 2nd February
14:00
Wednesday 2nd February
19:30
Sunday 13th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 3rd February
14:00
Thursday 3rd February
19:30
Monday 7th February
14:00
Monday 7th February
19:30
Tuesday 8th February
14:00
Tuesday 8th February
19:30
Wednesday 9th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 10th February
14:00
Thursday 10th February
19:30
Saturday 12th February
14:00
Saturday 12th February
19:00
Tuesday 15th February
19:30
Wednesday 16th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 17th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 21st February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 23rd February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th February
14:00
Monday 21st February
19:30
Tuesday 22nd February
14:00
Tuesday 22nd February
19:30
Thursday 24th February
14:00
Thursday 24th February
19:30
Sunday 27th February
18:00
Monday 28th February
14:00