Run time: 104 mins

Clint Eastwood delivers one more swansong in this tender and reflective drama.


In 1978 Texas, five-time rodeo champ and retired horse breeder Mike is surprised when his rude ex-boss Howard turns up to call in a favour, asking Mike to travel to rural Mexico and rescue his 13-year-old son Rafo from an abusive situation his mother Leta is fuelling. Leta tells Mike that he’s not the first man sent to kidnap her out-of-control son but Rafo wants to go. As they hit the road, Leta’s goon Aurelio is on their trail. Menawhile, Mike sets out to teach Rafo a few life lessons.


Eastwood’s stony charisma as a hat-wearing cowboy of few words calls back to his spaghetti Western days. His gift for expressing everything by doing almost nothing gets better with age. Here he portrays Mike as a likeable loner who calls everyone out on their nonsense. At 91, Eastwood brings his considerable grizzled presence to a role that perhaps should have been played by someone three decades younger but with his steely directing style and steady pacing, everything wins through in the end. (Chris Coetsee)


Thursday 9th December
07:30 pm
Tuesday 30th November
19:30
Wednesday 1st December
14:00
Wednesday 1st December
19:30
Thursday 2nd December
14:00
Thursday 2nd December
19:30
Friday 3rd December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 8th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 9th December
14:00
Saturday 4th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 4th December
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 10th December
14:00
Sunday 5th December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 6th December
14:00
Tuesday 21st December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 7th December
14:00
Tuesday 7th December
19:30
Saturday 11th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 12th December
18:00
Monday 13th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 15th December
19:30
Thursday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 29th December
14:00
Friday 17th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 17th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 18th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 19th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 20th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 29th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 21st December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 22nd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 23rd December
14:00
Thursday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 24th December
17:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 30th December
19:30