Run time: 110 mins

The one that started it all. This is how you debut a beloved book series on film, and Connery hits the ground running as the suave secret agent.


Looking back on Dr. No after 24 films, it appears modest in comparison, with 007 doing his job without the assistance of elaborate ordnance or eye-popping gadgetry. Yet so much of the Bond mythos is already in place the second Dr. No begins: the gunbarrel; the “Bond, James Bond” introduction (this being the perfect iteration – white dinner jacket, cigarette loosely on the lip); the secret lair; and of course, the girls, of which Ursula Andress still holds the crown.


Dr. No himself, an evil genius with metal hands, is about as ludicrous and clichéd as his elaborate stronghold, but there’s a quiet intensity to him that is rarely seen in other Bond villains.


Since then there have been bigger Bond moments. More dramatic Bond moments. Funnier Bond moments. Tenser Bond moments. But 60 years on, there is still no cooler Bond moment than his introduction – and there never will be. (Jack Whiting)


Saturday 12th December
07:00 pm
Monday 14th December
02:00 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00