Run time: 115 mins

There was a queue around the block outside the Rex for eleven weeks when this first appeared in 1982. Alun Rees our then chief projectionist remembers being shoved by the crowd telling him to get to the back of the queue, as he pushed his way through to unlock the doors for them to get in! Imagine, there were no mobile phones otherwise the film would have been over in minutes… and the DVD hadn’t been invented!

Steven Spielberg’s magical sci-fi classic about a little lost visitor from another planet who is befriended and protected by a kindly young boy. The film remains a perennial favourite for children of All ages, who are entranced by the legendary moments such as the moonlit bike ride, and the unbelievably moving finale for which there won’t be a dry eye in the house. Whether seen for the first time or the hundredth, many of you won’t have seen it on the big screen. It is a big screen treat you mustn’t miss. It’s the most exciting (cycling) holiday on earth on this August evening of new (restricted) freedom in 2020, what else are you going to do, ‘Stay home’ ‘Stay safe’…? ET didn’t.


Saturday 22nd October
02:00 pm
Wednesday 28th September
14:00
Wednesday 28th September
19:30
Thursday 29th September
14:00
Friday 30th September
14:00
Friday 30th September
19:30
Saturday 1st October
14:00
Saturday 1st October
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 4th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 6th October
14:00
Sunday 9th October
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 10th October
14:00
Wednesday 12th October
14:00
Wednesday 12th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 13th October
14:00
Friday 14th October
14:00
Sunday 2nd October
18:00
Wednesday 5th October
14:00
Wednesday 5th October
19:30
Tuesday 18th October
14:00
Sunday 23rd October
18:00
Monday 3rd October
14:00
Monday 3rd October
19:30
Thursday 6th October
19:30
Friday 7th October
14:00
Sunday 16th October
18:00
Monday 17th October
14:00
Friday 7th October
19:30
Friday 14th October
19:30
Saturday 15th October
14:00
Saturday 15th October
19:00
Saturday 8th October
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 11th October
14:00
Tuesday 11th October
19:30
Tuesday 18th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 19th October
14:00
Thursday 20th October
14:00
Thursday 20th October
19:30
Friday 21st October
14:00
Friday 21st October
19:30
Tuesday 25th October
19:30
Wednesday 26th October
19:30
Saturday 22nd October
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 24th October
14:00
Wednesday 26th October
14:00
Thursday 27th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 28th October
14:00
Sunday 30th October
18:00
Monday 31st October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 31st October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS